We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay October 2013”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent hotel with GREAT staff and a perfect view of the bay. I would definitely be back and would recommend to my friends and family to stay here. I will be bringing my family to stay here. GREAT place!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    227
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
198
346
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great view of marinas and inlets from Chesapeake Bay. 20 minutes from Annapolis to W and Easton / St Michaels to E. Great for get away or wedding celebration (reason we had 10+ rooms) locations locally. A little higher cost although worth it compared to Best Western or Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for my son's wedding and the bridal party was with us. The front desk and staff including the breakfast staff were outstanding. The room was perfect and the staff very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Hampshire, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice place to stay and close to some good restaurants. Inn does not have dinner service. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is OK of kind. Service was attentive and helpful. Almost certainly much busier in the summer and maybe not as quiet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin,MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is beautiful with amazing views and the staff is very sweet. I would not recommend the room service as it is done by the restaurant beside the Hilton, The Jetty. It was very slow delivery and cold when it arrived, not to mention that the au jus for my sandwich had been spilled all over my whole dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed for one night at the Hilton Garden Inn, Kent Island in October, 2013. I wanted to just get away for one night and forget about work, etc.

I had no problems during my stay, my only complaint is that the bed is a bit firm for me (though others may love the firm mattress). I checked in 2 hours early with no problem. My key was waiting for me at the front desk. The lady who checked me in was very pleasant and professional. The room was very clean and I loved the bay view.

I was very lazy and decided to order "room service" from the Jetty Restaurant across the parking lot. To my surprise, the food wasn't delivered in typical styrofoam containers but on a room service tray with glass dishes and real utensils! It added a touch of class to the meal! (which was really tasty and still warm).

This looked like the nicest hotel I saw in the area, will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: A higher floor seemed to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

routinely stay at this location during business travel. staff is always a joy, amenities are wonderful, every room has a private balcony with a beautiful view. would not stay anywhere else. now has a Keurig in every room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing