We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Lindenwold, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were going to visit Annapolis Maryland but didn't want to stay there. We heard parking was atrocious. So we did make a good decision as this hotel was a twenty minute ride away.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
Our view of the marina was great. Even though it was fall and not many people around we could still enjoy the ducks and other wildlife.
We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    227
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
198
346
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife made reservations for a weekend stay. She told them it was my birthday and asked for a water view. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and advised we were on the top floor on the marrina side of the inn. Arriving at our room, we found 2 personal bottles of champaign and a birthday card. we enjoyed the entire weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel truly knows the meaning of "customer service." They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. From the time you check in to the time you check out, the staff is tuned in to your very need. This is a five-star place in every respect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here because I couldn't find any place else nearby. HGI is a bit pricey if all you need is a place to sleep. The place was very good, clean, and conveniently located to Kent Island/Annapolis area. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, but all I wanted was a light portion of food since I had eating plans later in the day. The staff allowed me to take only a little and down rated the charge to a fair cost which was very accomdating and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed here October 27(Our 1st Anniversary) we checked in early and it was easy to do so. The staff at this hotel is top notch and so nice. Our room had a great view of the water and was clean as always. The hotel is always quiet whether in the middle of summer or in the off season. We always look forward to our stays here. Thanks Hilton!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zman648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel on Nov. 2nd and 3rd and were very pleased with this hotel. There was a mistake made with our reservation and the staff was apologetic and solved the problem right away. The room was in excellent condition,clean and everything was in good working order. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Only problem is it needs a bit more soundproofing in the rooms. All staff are wonderful. The beds are comfortable, breakfast was great, and location is perfect. We loved having so many restaurants and nightlife around the hotel. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing