We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We just came back from Kent Island mini vacation. It was really a great place to stay. We had wanted to see St. Michaels for some time but just couldn't find anything nice or reasonable in the area. Kent Island is about 35 mins. away.It was a really good choice too. The Hotel sits right on the Chesapeak. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are clean and roomy. We had the suite on the 5th floor facing the bay. (thanks Jan!)What a view. Within walking distance of the Hotel you'll find at least four good restaurants and more close by. We ate at the Bridges that was recommended by the hotel and found it to be really good (and close). Jan at the Hotel took great care of us with the room and the Restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly (all of them ) and we were very pleased with our stay. I will stay here again and recommend this Hotel if your planning to visit the area.

Room Tip: We didn't use room service or the pool area, but did check out the pool. Heated and they had big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    231
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
200
356
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly - always checking to make sure everything was in order. Room was very clean and kept that way throughout the stay. I would highly recommend staying here. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secane, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Inn was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The staff members from the desk to those who kept our room so clean and neat, were very efficient, friendly and accommodating. The weather was not good (April 28th to May 1, 2014), but we will return to this Hilton Garden Inn sometime on a future trip that will be later in the year including a weekend when more sites are open for tours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north kingstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

overpriced bad location with an incredibly noisy outdoor bar next door. the side of the hotel without the bar has a marina looking in on your room unless you are on an upper floor, rendering the water view, such as it is worthless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I wanted to know if the hotel had free internet. I went to the front desk and asked. I was yelled at by a grey hair women employee, "yes its free. I hook up my kindle all the time" I said they want me to click ok to terms and agreements and they never postsed them. I don't want to click ok without reading. She again started yelling at me. A man working with her came out and agreed with me. He did say you never click off without reading terms. I finally was able to get internet service. Very unprofessional women. Ruined my trip. Ms. Wilson working the front desk was very helpful when signing in and your computer system was down. She never held us up and was quick. I'm sorry I didn't get the nice mans name and the horrible grey haired (lack of a better word) womens name. I should of reported her. But you really don't want to be more upset on a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 904beverlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were here as part of a wedding group. The front desk staff was very accommodating and able to switch one of our rooms to a handicap accessible room with no problem, even though there were 3 wedding groups at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location and killer views on the harbor side! Will stay here again...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The HIlton at Kent Narrows was typical. It is newish, staff is welcoming. Can walk to several restaurants. Adjacent to a marina. Walking and biking path close by. Rooms have outdoor seating. This hotel does NOT offer complimentary breakfast. It costs $10.95/person.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view looking out to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing