We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the hussle & bussle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great place to stay away from the city. Awaken by seaguls and not garbage trucks, great restaurants in walking distance. This is a great place to come to unwind and relax for a day or weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We often stay in Hilton hotels when we go away, and this hotel was very nice. What we found outstanding here was the friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was also very good and quite inexpensive. Irene

Room Tip: Bay front rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff at this Hilton treat you like family. The location is great because its close to attractions but the area is not overly busy. The hotel has a great breakfast and now serves dinner and cocktails. What ever request we had during our stay was accommodated without issue. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall a very nice experience. We had a corner room facing the bay and the jetty restaurant. A little noisy on the weekend, quiet Mon & Tue. The wind made our door whistle all nite, so I got some painters tape and ran it across the bottom of the door, worked well. Worst breakfast we ever had....everything tasted like rubber. Pool was very cloudy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEFFREY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here one night for a get-away. The traffic in the area was horrible because of all of the people returning from the beach. We were greeted very warmly by the front desk clerk, who took the time to discuss dining options with us. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the marina, which we loved. Our balcony enabled us to sit outside and enjoy the breeze. We also walked around the outside of the hotel, and sat on the pier for a while.

The room was very clean and comfortable. There were absolutely no issues that way. We needed to borrow a cork screw, and the front desk did not disappoint. They always seemed to be smiling and greeted us every time we walked in and out. In the morning, we went to the dining room for breakfast. Becky (I think that was her name) was great! She was also smiling and friendly. We had omelets cooked to order.

The bar next door did not bother us, but we were on the other side of the hotel. I can see how this could be a problem for some. There were also a lot of people walking through the parking lot, but the bar has it's own "security" which seemed to keep a good check on it.

Overall, an awesome time at a place that we will go back to. Thank you for all of the smiling staff!

Room Tip: The better views come with extra noise on the bar side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomrudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is nice although we did not use the indoor pool or exercise room. Very clean, in good shape. not too noisy IN the hotel but, as others have noted, the bar next door plays very loud music and it was bothersome despite the incredible view over the inlet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was clean and ideally located but was a bit overpriced for no complimentary breakfast or an outdoor pool. On weekends the Jetty Bar & Restaurant, located right next to the hotel, can be heard calling parties to their tables till after midnight from your room and you can also hear the band in your room as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Terrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
142 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £120 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing