We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view was lovely, and the room was comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The view was lovely, and the room was comfy”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel was close to great restaurants and had a wonderful view of the water. Breakfast was served early and was pretty good for a continental buffet. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a nice experience at our hotel. Many of our guests enjoy the wonderful views from our bayside rooms and the convenience of having fabulous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast. We get lots of great feedback from our guests about the make-your-own waffles and the sausage gravy and biscuits. We are thrilled to hear that your guest room was both clean and comfortable and that you received such a warm welcome from our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    110
    70
    48
    42
See reviews for
107
138
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The accommodations here are always the best I would highly recommend anyone staying in the area to use their serves. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Best place to stay in Kent Island, MD. Stayed here several times prior to this visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. The best compliment that we can receive is that our guests enjoy their stay so much that they return to stay with us again! We are so happy to hear that you always find the hotel to be clean and that the beds comfortable. We truly appreciate you staying with us each time you visit the Kent Narrows area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for highly recommending us to anyone who may be traveling to the Kent Narrows area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you're low on funds you'll enjoy the bed but for non smokers and those with issues getting around, steer clear of this outdoor access only hotel. Access is limited to upper floors and smokers abound(very bad policy for Maryland to allow anyway). Nice people, nice bed but pass on this hotel if you can afford better accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 414nelsonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the friendly service that you received from our staff. While our hotel does have exterior access to the guest rooms, most of our guests really enjoy this feature of the hotel (particularly during warmer weather months) as it gives them the opportunity to truly enjoy the spectacular views in our area. A few weeks ago we had guests lined up on the walkways outside of their guest rooms taking pictures of the magnificent sunset over the water. In regards to the access to the upper floors, the hotel has an elevator as well as multiple stairwells which provide access to each of our 4 floors. We understand that guests may have special preferences of room location (some prefer a lower floor, some like to be close to the elevator, etc)….so our staff is always more than willing to note any special location requests during the reservation and check-in process. We would like to apologize if a guest who was a smoker disturbed you during your stay. We do have a very small percentage (less than 20%) of our 92 guest rooms that are still designated as smoking optional in order to accommodate those guests with that preference.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

location is excellent close to restaurants, nightlife and outlet shopping. staff is very helpful and rooms were clean. the continental breakfast is nice. I have stayed here for business and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We love getting positive feedback about our staff service, the cleanliness of our guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast buffet. These are three of our top priorities! Our staff strives to welcome our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoy the convenience of our location. Many of our guests love the fact that they can park their car and walk to all of the fabulous restaurants and dock bars in the area. Having the outlet mall just 5 miles away also gives our guests a great shopping venue close by!

By far, the best compliment that we can receive is that you enjoyed your visit so much that you plan to return again. We will look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others in the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The best western in Kent Narrows, MD is a perfectly fine hotel, its clean and the rooms are decorated well. Its not a 5 star hotel its a 3 star. There were no bad smells and the decor was updated. The pool and spa area were not green as others have reported. You can walk to lots of resturants from the hotel many of which are high quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 568LeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to read your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your nice compliments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room. This is one of our top priorities and we will be happy to share your feedback with our housekeeping team. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding the indoor pool and hot tub. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to the fabulous restaurants in our area. They truly do offer some of the best seafood and American fare in the region!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a wedding rate of $179.00 night. Our door wouldn't open , we had to do a running smash to get it open! The room was outdated and we had to go outside to get to lobby. Pool water didn't look good so we didn't use it. Found out that my sister paid cheaper rate for her room under wedding rate when questioned they said her rate. Was a mistake! But she was charged the lesser rate. I paid a cheaper reg rate at the Hyatt Regency in Boston the month before our stay and the Hyatt was high class! Look elsewhere when staying in Chesapeake Bay Area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbbq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While it is never easy to receive less than complimentary feedback, we do welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel for future guests. We are so sorry to hear that you had problems with your guest room door. I’m not sure if you reported this problem to our staff during your stay, but our maintenance team is onsite each day and happy to assist our guests with any challenges they may experience. Our hotel does have exterior corridors, which most of our guests enjoy, particularly during the warmer weather months. This gives them the opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the views of the bay. Without having the details of your sister’s reservation, we are not able to accurately respond to that portion of your review. In response to your group rate in our area vs. your stay in Boston, room rates will vary from one area to another….based on several factors (for example whether you are traveling in-season or off-season, the day of week, the overall demand for that time period and the number of hotels in that area). For instance, the Hyatt Regency in Boston that you referenced has standard rates for a standard guest room that vary anywhere from $179 per night to $279 per night jut during the month of December. In order to offer our groups the best value during their stay with us, our group rates are set below our standard rates, and below our standard discounted rates such as AAA/AARP.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wappingers falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If it wasnt for the broken door lock and door scraping the camode, O and the stairway being unuseable for any reason, it would have been a great experiance. It was close to Annapolis and great dining establishments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kent Narrows Inn

Property: Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing