We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Michelle at the front desk was incredible in helping us resolve a gift card issue right on the spot. She went out of her way to resolve the issue. We enjoyed our stay and intend to visit again and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and intend to visit again. Your repeat business is one of the greatest compliments you can give us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I am glad to hear that Michelle was able to resolve your issue in a timely and efficient manner.
Thank you for trusting the Best Western Kent Island with your hotel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night and paid a premium for two adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor. When we arrived there was a group of men drinking beer (and clearly drunk) sitting on the walkway next to our room. They said "Don't call the police" and asked me which room I was staying in and when they saw me insert my room key, they came over to watch me and made me feel very uncomfortable. When they saw my husband, they went back to their chairs. (Another guest said they did the same thing to her even thought she was 8 months pregnant). The elevator was broken, so all guests had to use stairs, even though the building has 4 floors. There were guests in the lobby complaining that they could not get their doors to open. We rented two rooms and found it impossible to get the doors to open without trying the key card multiple times, and having to kick the door multiple times to get it open. (the door stuck badly, possibly from the humidity). The AC was working and the room was cool, but the room was still very damp. Other guests mentioned this to us as well. The sheets. towels and bedding all felt wet, and even the clothes in our suitcase were all damp by morning. The carpet looked very old and dirty, and the bedding was old and well worn. The bathroom sink was cracked. There were people outside our room drinking and yelling profanities for much of the night. I called the front desk to complain and the person on duty said he would come up immediately, which he did. He asked the drunks to keep their voices down, which they did until he left, and then the noise resumed until about 3 am. They only good thing I can say is that when we requested a late check out, they were very accommodating. We paid $200 per night for each room ($400 total), and it was a total waste of money. Wish we had just driven home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancyb593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

While it is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience, we value such feedback as we strive to ensure a positive experience for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of the guests whose noise disturbed your stay. We do our best to ensure that every guest is quietly considerate of other guests and, without question, the vast majority are. We are very sorry that, despite our staff’s efforts, your peace and quiet was disturbed by this group. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to replace this negative experience with a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff! A good breakfast to start the day, Great value for the price. We arrived very late but was treated quickly so we could catch up on lost sleep! We will recommend to others who may be travelling in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 64Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed fast and friendly service and a great breakfast at a good value. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and we hope that your own travels will permit a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great hotel/motel, good ammenities, great coffee, great bed. ghreat place to stay. Went to funeral celeberation for my son, and they were very caring and concerned. Great place to sleep. I slept like a rock. The in-room cable TV was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We would like to offer our condolences again on the loss of your son. While we are sorry that the reason for your trip was not a pleasant one, we are very glad to have been a haven for you during this difficult time. We strive to welcome each of our guests as if they were a guest in our own home and we are pleased that you felt welcomed in that way. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went for a one night get away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Wish the hot tub was working better it kept stopping and didn't really get that hot. The indoor pool was very cold. The bed was hard, but some people like that. Other than that it was a great stay and right across the street were restaurants and bars and they had great specials. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shenita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Kent Narrows Best Western for your recent getaway! We are thrilled that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including our great location and friendly staff.
Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department to ensure the problem is corrected.
That you plan to stay with us again is one of the greatest compliments that you can give us and we thank you for it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was a disappointment. It is trapped in a time warp. The following should be noted: no room safe, dirty/smelly elevator, dirty room, no closed closet, poor carpet installation and dirty, no HBO, dated pool area. The only nice thing was the view from outside of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DesignerChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Each year we complete updates to the hotel in order to enhance the experience for our guests. For example, this spring we painted the exterior of the building, upgraded the exterior lighting and updated our landscaping. We will be completing additional updates to the hotel throughout the year.

All of our rooms have LCD televisions and we offer free wireless internet access throughout the hotel. We have safety deposit boxes available for our guests at the front desk. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pool area. Most of our guests love the fact that it is indoor so it is available year around. We also typically receive great feedback from the guests about the mural in the pool area which depicts all of the local attractions as well as the sailboat sail that is hanging over the pool area.

We have high standards for cleanliness and are displeased that your guest room as well as the elevator did not meet with these standards. I have shared our feedback with our housekeeping department.

We are glad that you enjoyed the lovely view from our bay-side rooms. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Grasonville so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This BW is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff is helpful and caring. The hotel is centrally located near the best crab restaurants. It is also convenient to Annapolis the capitol of Maryland. Restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Kent Narrows with other travelers. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating and kind comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. And we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed some of areas best restaurants while staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £59 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing