We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Service Like Never Before"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Service Like Never Before"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were in Grasonville a few weeks ago and stayed at the Sleep Inn. Everything was great! The service given by Amy was axtraordinary! We have never before had such interest in how our stay was going and she went to great lengths to be friendly. Other hotels could use the Sleep Inn as a model for running a top notch establishment! Would highly reccomend staying there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnath57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
43
38
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was in Grasonville a few weeks ago and we chose to stay at the Sleep Inn. The hotel was very clean and it was recently remodeled. The rooms were comfortable and the A/C blew ice cold. Amita at the front desk was very helpful and even took the time to make sure all the breakfast items were available after running out. I would definintely reccomend this hotel as well if you're on a budget like we were. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMarsh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently was in Grasonville for a wedding (I live in Los Angeles). I cannot express my pleasure with the Sleep Inn! The rooms were recently revamped with giant flat screens and stylish furnature (I could have fallen asleep in the office chair!).The pool is clean with plenty of chairs, tables and friends to meet. The breakfast was convenient and delicious (and vegetarian friendly for those who don't eat meat). But the service was top notch. Anything you need, just ask.

- Michael

Room Tip: Amy was amazing...ask for her!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mswidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our stay was so relaxing. We walked in the hotel and everything was so perfect. Our room awesomeness. Service fantastic. A big smile on our face. Best hotel, compared to all the ones we have stayed. From now on we will stay here no more exploring around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbettegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Spring
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn in Grasonville, MD for 2 nights. We were visiting relatives and just wanted to relax at the bay and ocean. The hotel was recently remodeled, the pool, breakfast, our room - all just great, and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had no complaints.

Room Tip: We had a room with one queen bed, it was plenty of room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRos0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed at the sleep inn in grasonville Maryland for six weeks. I was here for work. The staff went over and beyond to make this feel like home for those six weeks. My kids came and visited while I was here and they welcomed them with such kindness! Can't say enough about the great staff! The room was great I bought food and kept it in the refrigerator and the microwave helped keep spending to a minimal with being able to cook in my room. Just an overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I never dream that corporate owners of the Sleep Inn would spend a ton of money to remodel all their rooms. This hotel had gone down hill over the last 5 years, however, no longer. Great rooms, classy furniture, walls, desk, best desk chair you ever sit in, new everything in the room except still no bathtub. However, a very nice large shower. I was totally impressed with the room. The room sizes are small sometimes small, however, the room prices are the best in the whole Kent Island/Grasonville, MD area. Super desk supervisor and the rooms and place are clean.

Room Tip: Try room 100, it is very large and may fit easily 4 using the pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
5.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing