We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn - Much better now”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at the Sleep Inn earlier this year for a wedding. At that time, I would have rated it a 2 at best. The upgrades to the hotel have really helped. It was clean and the rooms are much nicer. It was definitely not worth the value $200 night, but it is a nice hotel and the staff is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdavid1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place to stay on beautiful Maryland Eastern Shore. Amita and the staff are very professional and they always treat me with excellent customer service! This hotel has recently been upgraded and remodeled and it's very clean and user friendly.

Butch Faulkner

Room Tip: call Amita - she will give you excellent customer service
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButchFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel after it had renovated to the new Sleep Inn look, and was I surprised. The renovation has brought a breath of fresh air into a old, tired brand. The breakfast was just enough for a long day, and the staff went out of their way to make the stay even more enjoyable. The rate was fine, seeing that there was a Best Western and a Hilton Garden Inn that both charged more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugsnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were short hotel rooms for our wedding and called Sleep Inn for a block of rooms. The Manager Amy was wonderful and the hotel was very nice. Amy went out of her way to accommodate us and we had wished we would of started with this hotel first. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks Amy. Regards JC

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel--recently updated with new Sleep Inn motif. But, hotel is still older; 2 stories, no elevator. The inside is nicer than the outside. It is supposed to be non-smoking but the room smelled of smoke at check in. Was not as clean as it could be, particularly the shower floor. A little hard to get to if you are coming from Rte. 50 heading East. A little noisy in the halls/lobby area in the morning. Okay for one night. Hard water. Way overpriced.

Room Tip: Near the stairs?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karabellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent clean front desk staff was amazing ,! Amy went above and beyond to make sure our family was happy!! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were great and clean . Hotel looks newly renovated. Morning breakfast was great food was fresh staff is on top of it! Hotel is located in middle of lots of attractions! Staff was best ever especially Amy ! Couldn't be happier with hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The service there was exemplary, very friendly and exceeded every desire. The room was adequately sized and clean, but i couldn't get the AC to keep the room cold enough and it was a bit noisy, but maybe thats the other guests that night and not the hotel. Overall we had a great stay an would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Rzrwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
13.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 101 Vfw Ave, Grasonville, MD 21638-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £66 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing