We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special, but clean”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nothing special, but clean”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Typical budget hotel, clean and functional. A short drive to restaurants and harbors. No problems with noise. Saw earlier complaint about noise from VFW hall in back - mostly older men going in and out - certainly not loud. (Anyway, how about a little respect for those who have served our country!)
Note to hotel manager - posting the same reply to every TA review makes it seem like you aren't really reading them. Take a minute and write a sentence or two for each.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    39
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
41
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night and it was very nice and they all were so friendly we had two little kids and they always were saying how cute they were and laugh at the little guy crawling down the hallway and I'd you had a question they were more than happy to help

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I guess I am officially old (55) but the one thing that standouts from our one night visit July 3 was how very loud the toilet flush was. If you are reading this and that does not matter to you, stay here and you will enjoy this property. The room was clean, bedding was comfy, breakfast nice. Couldn't use the pool because of Arthur.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom king -- room 119. Avoid this room if a loud toilet flush would make you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Last minute reservations at the Sleep Inn in Grasonville Md. Wonderful hotel. Has all been remodeled. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Comfortable beds - very quiet whiile we were sleeping. Staff are always very nice and helpful. Was able to book my next stay while we were there. Consider staying at the Sleep Inn when you are staying on the eastern shore. Very reasonably priced and it really is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The good/bad news:
There was a wedding nearby so a large group of family members had rooms. Amy was extremely helpful in arranging the rooms and sorting out the confusion of working with different people. However, she did not mention that this was a 2 story hotel without an elevator. Fortunately, after we arrived, we were able to get my 90 year old mother a ground level room so she did not have to climb stairs.

The room were clean and everything worked. The rooms are small however, so if all you want to do is sleep, then it is fine.

The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking.

The clothes closet has two problems. First, the bar for the hangers is only 3.5 feet off the bottom and so my wife's dress hit the floor. My suit barely fit. There is plenty of room to raise the bar. I don't know why it is so low. There is also an ironing board in the closet which must be removed before you can put the clothes in. The ironing board could be stored outside the closet. I don't know why they put it there.

There is a complementary breakfast (waffles, toast, sausage, coffee, juice.) it is OK, but nothing special. There is also a safe and refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you can't do stairs, be sure to get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Basic but very clean motel. Noisy on Highway side. Ask for a room on the North side. Owner on site, very friendly and helpful. Near great resturants. Part of Choice Hotel chain so eligible for points.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetvoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Manager
SSleepInn
410-827-555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a group of people going to Washington DC and we wanted to stop on the way down. I contacted the Sleep Inn and the Manager Amy was a delight to work with, She took good care of us and saw to it that our needs were met. Our rooms were nice and clean although the bathroom vents were a bit noisy. All in all a nice place and we will stay there again next year on our trip to DC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingleader09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary P
Manager
Sleep Inn
4108275555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
5.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 101 Vfw Ave, Grasonville, MD 21638-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing