We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We enjoyed a delightful time on our "mini- vacation". Excellent staff to handle our needs, clean room and well managed common areas, plus a well rounded breakfast . We will plan another get away trip. Overall the hotel was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marym897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This place looks very decent on the outside but definitely is a let down in the guest rooms. They put in a nice new lobby, new carpets throughout and other nice asthetics in the common areas. In the rooms though, it was like a trip to the early 90's. Most of the Holiday Inn chains have a very modern feel but this still had the old light oak furniture and just lacked the upscale feel I have knon from this brand. The shower was very far from clean but other than that my stay was okay. I know I sound kind of not picky but it just want a welcoming room to spend the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kent Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Caleb P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this Holiday Inn and when I pulled into to parking lot the outside looks relatively new. The person at the front desk was fine, not overly friendly but nice. The room was generally clean but yo be honest they could take a little more time in the bathroom. Furnishing in the room are lower end but OK. Walls are thin. As I sit typing this review I hear coughing then snoring, then coughing and snoring again in the room next to me. No terrible but more noticeable than any hotel I've stayed at recently. For one night it's fine but when I'm in the area next time ill try something else.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kent Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Tom G,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had an unplanned trip to the eastern shore of Maryland and needed to spend the night....Because of past experiences we knew to book at the HIX in Grasonville....The Staff is always pleasant and the rooms are always clean!

Cant wait to go back in April!!

Room Tip: no fitness center on site...and not a real restaurant....but the morning breakfast they offer is won...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetDColumbia_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our organization stayed the weekend of February 22-24, 2013 at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable on the several restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was good, with the signature "sticky buns". Popcorn each evening in the lobby. I could ask for a better weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Kent Narrows, MD is a nice place to stop. It is clean and reasonable in cost (2 queens) for less than $80 plus tax. Great hot breakfast included. Beautiful area right on the Bay with great restaurants very nearby. Annie's is our favorite. We always look forward to stopping overnight on our way up from NC to CT. It's a mini- vacation.

Room Tip: For ten dollars extra, we could have had a water view. We arrived after dark so we saved $10.
Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here because we wanted a place to stay that was in between St. Michaels and Baltimore. We were given a room on the first floor looking out on the parking lot next to laundry room. Needless to say, the view was of the parking lot and the noise from the laundry was audible early in the morning which woke us up. Meh. Fortunately, we wanted to get an early start so the noise was only mildly annoying. Breakfast was not bad...fill up on the cinnamon rolls! The staff was hit or miss depending on who was at the desk. The view out back was amazing and we really liked going out to the pier to watch birds in the morning. The noise from the highway was really loud out back, but surprisingly not an issue in the room. The room itself was clean but a little tired...warped wallpaper and a bit drab. All in all, just kind of average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankenoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
14.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Address: 1020 Kent Narrows Rd, Grasonville, MD 21638-1058
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £95 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kent Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IHG Award Winning Direct waterfront hotel on the Chesapeake Bay. Hot breakfast included with your stay, everyday. Observation Deck and Pier to get close to the Bay. Walking distance to all the restaurants and nightlife The Narrows offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Holiday Inn Grasonville
Holiday Inn Express Grasonville
Grasonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing