We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walter,e.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Express for nearly a month. The room I had was clean and had a wonderful water view. The staff both house keeping and desk were always very friendly and helpful. When I return north next spring I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here on my way down to Florida and liked it enough to book a room for the return trip. Water views from room were gorgeous. Room was comfortable, attractive and clean. I found all of the staff ,both at check in and check out, to be very friendly and welcoming. There are some restaurants close by - I chose to drive about 4 miles down the road to the Crackerbarrel. The buffet breakfast that comes free with the room was very good. Buffet offers everything from cereal and fruit to eggs, bacon, pancakes and their delicious cinnimon rolls. Great way to start the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Holiday Inn is located right on the buy and has the most beautiful views! There are a handful of restaurants within walking distance that are also on the bay. When we got back from dinner, they had popcorn in the breakfast area, which was a great way to end our evening. They also have this spectacular glass sculpture in their lobby area that I would have taken home with me had they allowed me to ;) Great hotel all the way around!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballstadiums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There are pros and cons to this hotel. If you want something close to the bars/restaurants of Kent Narrows this is about as close as you can get. The continental breakfast is really pretty good as far as they go. The pool area is nice and there is a nice pier on the water. The only drawback is that the hallways have a definite smoke odor as there are smoking rooms in the hotel. I noticed that the smoking rooms were close to the elevator which is why it was noticeable. Otherwise, a decent stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: would advise a room at either end away from the smoking rooms if you are a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mixie-shasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel sits on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the bay. Grab your free breakfast and your coffee and sit outside and take a deep breath and RELAX!!! This hotel is perfect for the price and the staff is very nice. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The lady that works breakfast is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraluvsvac4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We take trip over to Kent Narrows a couple of times a year for a quick get-away and Holiday Inn Express is always a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and have a lot of information about the area. The rooms are always clean and while they do offer free Wi-Fi, they don't have any docking stations or computer connections in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Looking for a great, affordable, waterfront hotel near Annapolis? This is a terrific option. You can't walk to the nearby restaurants that feature fabulous crab dishes and waterfront locations, but they are really close by and easy to drive to. The hotel has a nice location with a waterside pool, and all of the normal Holiday Inn Express amenities. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieB583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
25.0 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Address: 1020 Kent Narrows Rd, Grasonville, MD 21638-1058
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £90 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kent Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IHG Award Winning Direct waterfront hotel on the Chesapeake Bay. Hot breakfast included with your stay, everyday. Observation Deck and Pier to get close to the Bay. Walking distance to all the restaurants and nightlife The Narrows offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Holiday Inn Grasonville
Holiday Inn Express Grasonville
Grasonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing