We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED!!!!!”
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Horse Steak House
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CLOSED!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Went to have dinner at the Crazy Horse Steak House in Hagerstown, MD tonight only to find the doors chained shut and the windows covered in paper. Checked their web site and it looks like they are closed for good. (Figures.....I've got a $25 certificate for there that is worthless now!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bad Choice”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We decided to go the Crazy Horse because we get tired of eating in chain restaurants and it was very convenient to the Homewood Suites where we were staying.

We ordered three steaks and not one of them was cooked properly. Two of the steaks were overcooked and one of them was almost raw in the center. The service was below average and it took forever to get our check. None of us would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dweezle4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
1 review
“This Crazy Horse needs CPR”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Went to Crazy Horse for an Anniversary dinner with my hubby October 17th. It had been a couple of years since we last had dinner there. Bad economy and loss of a job kept us away for a while. This restaurant is not nearly as good as it used to be. Right out of the gate the peanuts were stale. So glad we left them after reading about maggots in the peanuts in another review posted here. Black plastic disposable plates were provided to eat our appetizer on. It was very difficult to cut the appetizer on a disposable plate, not to mention a disposable plate should not be used with the prices level of the entrees at Crazy Horse. The main entree was served on ice cold plates that were badly chipped. Their steak fries had been really good, but now are just sub standard frozen, tasteless fries and were not even served hot. The quality and taste of the entree was only average, nothing outstanding. There was a thick layer of dust on the shelf running along side the booths. The wood frame of the booths had been painted, but was done so poorly there is a thick line of the paint on the edges of the cushioned seats. I think our 5 and 7 year old grandkids could have done a better paint job. The cushions should have been removed prior to painting the benches. This review is coming from a couple who consistently brought out of town guests to this restaurant because the food was so spectacular, but will now not even go back for a drink at the bar. We are saddened to lose this as our go to eatery. See photo of chipped plate our food was served on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“serving Elk, wow”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

hey they were serving wild game that night and could not resist having wild elk on my plate, yummy! Plus the service was fantastic and nice and cold beer with peanuts dropped off on your table and just toss the shells on the floor. The manager was great to chat with about area locations of history. We felt this restaurant was a great place to visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beamylevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Crazy Horse Steak House isn't really good anymore...the food is sub par and the service really leaves something to be desired. On our last visit we found maggots in the peanuts and brought this to our servers attention..she informed us the they were peanut worms and it was no big deal...we looked them up online and found out we were right and that they were maggots...left money on the table for our sodas and left and won't be returning...you can get a better steak at several other restaurants in town

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing