We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Nothing to Complain About!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Absolutely Nothing to Complain About!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway in a mall setting so, whether you want to stay in your room, go to a chain restaurant or shop, it's all right at your doorstep! And, the rooms are comfortable, free Wi-Fi, restaurant/lounge on the premises as well as a pool so....when you combine all of this, what better place to stay when you're in the Hagerstown, MD area....we agree and that's why we've come here every time we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    76
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
42
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for one night and my husband used a free night certificate without any problems. When we arrived the parking lot was pretty full. The clerk who checked us in was very courteous and saw that we were using a certificate. The hotel is one of the newly remodeled properties and everything was in working order. When I looked out of our window I could see that there was an inviting fire pit outside the hotel. The property also has a cafe and is located adjacent to a shopping center. We had no problems at check-out and the clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel en route to North Carolina. It was fantastic! Great friendly staff. Hotel is very new and really contemporary. Room was huge, well appointed and nicely decorated. Nice common areas. Convenient for breakfast in the morning. Shopping mall and restaurants withing walking distance. Really great for a stopover. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Had an issue with an Expedia reservation. Cecily, at the front desk very patiently and professionally worked through the issue all the while helping us out. She saved what could have been an issue that was caused by Expedia. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was very impressed by the Hagerstown Courtyard. The hotel is either new or recently renovated because everything is top quality. The rooms are very modern and clean. I was extremely comfortable staying here. Definitely one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaC0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Four of us stayed overnight at this hotel and were extremely pleased and impressed with this Courtyard Marriott. Let me first say it was immaculate and very nicely decorated from the main lobby to our rooms especially the bathrooms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet no road noises. Pool and hot tub were clean and had towels available. There is a café and bar located right on the premises. We enjoyed the gas fire pit in the courtyard nice, cozy touch. Most importantly however was the welcome we received from the gentleman at the front desk. His name was Dwayne Moore and he was so very pleasant and professional. He had a great smile and seemed to enjoy his job and from what we could see the people checking in seemed to feel the same way we did. Like we were truly being welcomed into this establishment. How refreshing!

Room Tip: Check this one out you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cap10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I must start this brief review by saying this Marriott property is everything you would expect from a Marriott.. clean, comfortable.. good rooms.
The problem with this property is the front desk staff, for our visit, they were extremely rude and condescending, horrible attitudes to us and amongst each other. it was clear they could not work together. I assumed our bad experience was left to just 1 woman working during that evenings check in.. but the same holds true for the check out process the following morning. its clear that these people are extremely poorly managed and know nothing regards to customer service and satisfaction .. it you have a choice, stay next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Property: Courtyard Hagerstown
Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing