We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good hospitality, check in was done in a minute and they provided mineral water and cookies as a Platinum rewards member. I liked the pool best, brake fast is also good. I did not like the bed, it is terrible and is like sleeping in a pit, I had back pain and was not able to sleep. Everything is good, except for the beds. We had two queens and both were of the same condition. I have travelled from east to west and stayed in several Holiday inn hotels and this was the worst bed I ever slept. so be I am giving 3 star rating.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank sujusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We will be replacing beds in the near future to ensure our guests comfort. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

As what you would expect from an HIE - well-kept, nice amenities, clean. It's kind of tucked away in an office park area -- my GPS routed me in a crazy way -- so don't be scared if yours seems to be sending you through a lot of parking lots! There are plenty of restaurants and other shops nearby and even though it's just off of 70 and 81, my room was quite quiet. If I was headed back through, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank You for the nice review and we would love to have you back again soon.
We love the feedback.

Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Hagerstown Holiday Inn Express is a standard HIE place. It's close to the interstate but quiet. Several restaurants and other stores are within walking distance. Check-in was super fast, maybe two minutes. The entire hotel is very clean. The room was large enough so that the four of us didn't feel too cramped. No issues during our overnight stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoWithNaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for the great review about our property and what we are close to and what we have to offer. I am so happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that we provided a quick check-in and clean stay. Please come back and visit us again real soon.



Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stay at this hotel about two to three times a year while traveling on business. It is clean, comfortable, reasonablly priced, and within walking distance to a couple breakfast, lunch and dinner spots.
I was not at all pleased to see they changed to a pet friendly hotel a few years ago, but they mangage to keep it quiet.
My biggest complaint is the pool. They have no control over the pool. This is the second time staying here, that we went to relax in the pool, and kids were acting like out of control animals. This time was the worst. We were there at the pool on Friday night, Aug. 9, 2013, and there were several adults sitting around a couple tables having a birthday party, and their 12 & 13 yr. old kids were running, diving, splashing, throwing balls, and shooting water guns in and around the pool and Jacuzzi, out of control, and with no respect to others or any of the parents paying attention or caring about their behavior. Two elderly people entered the pool and were sadly bullied out by the ignorant and disrespectful actions of the kids, and their ignorant parents for just letting them act like animals and do nothing.
Very nice hotel, but they need to monitor the pool more, and stop all the craziness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank You for the feed back on our property and would like to offer you a sincere apology for the inappropriate use of our pool area. This has been addressed with my front desk team to ensure we monitor and control the misuse when the pool is being used. Our main goal is providing the best customer service possible and every guest should be able to enjoy the pool and relax with out kids running everywhere causing problems. Again apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and your family.I hope to have you all back again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location, easy to get to and many stores and restaurants near by.
Has a very good free hot breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool and a great hot tub. Pillows where comfortable but the beds mattress was a little to hard for me. Also free Internet but was kind of slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to have you all back again soon,

Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My stay was good. It was located near shopping, gas stations and restaurants and it was easy to get back on 81. The people at the desk were very nice. They offer refreshments before you check in and breakfast before you leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dperham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank You for the nice review, we strive excellence and love to hear feed back. We hope to have you back again soon.


Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Drive on...as in, drive to another exit and find a different hotel. We stopped at this hotel based mainly on the location being about halfway between our home and our destination. We found it using the HI Express mobile app, and did not have a reservation upon arrival.

First, the desk clerk at check-in was inattentive and inefficient to say the least. He acted almost put out to have to deal with a customer, and further bothered when asked to look up our priority points member number. To top it off, my wife had to ask him if we would get cookies and water because we were members, despite having just watched the other clerk freely offer those items to the customer checking in next to us.

Second, and even worse, the air conditioning in our room was terrible. Unfortunately we did not realize the problem until very late at night. When my wife mentioned the problem to the manager at the desk in the morning, he offered only a weak apology and a reply about replacing all of the units in the next few weeks.

We have stayed in HI Express hotels across the country over the past ten years, generally with good results. In all that time, we've never seen such poor service from front desk personnel on both ends of a visit. We will not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear RB94,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
782 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown

Address: 241 Railway Ln, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £84 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers all the modern comforts at our affordable hotel exuding luxury through beautifully decorated rooms. Each spacious, moderately priced room and suite offer ample amenities, including whirlpool spa suites, a fitness room, complimentary HSIA, indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and an executive meeting center. Seeing is believing! We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 at exit 5A, just 1/2 mile north of Interstate 70 and close to three major airports (IAD, BWI, DCA). We are just 1 hour to Baltimore and 1.5 hours to Washington DC, and major companies such as Citicorp, First Data, JLG/Oshkosh, Staples, Volvo (Mack), Manitowoc/Grove, Washington County Hospital are just minutes away. You'll enjoy easy access to restaurants, Prime Outlets and Valley Mall shopping, and attractions such as Maryland Theater, Antietam National Battlefield, C&O National Historic Park, Hagerstown Speedway, Hagerstown Suns, Charlestown Raceway, Whitetail Ski Resort and much more. Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the perfect hotel for tour groups, wedding groups, small business conferences, or a just weekend getaway. You will love our AAA Three Diamond Award-winning hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Holiday Inn Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing