We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Wiscasset, Maine, USA
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean and Fast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A altogether pleasant visit, and dog friendly to boot. The room was clean and on the first floor. Our golden doodle was also pleased with the accommodations and pet area. ( $25 fee was excessive for a non shedding pet with good manners)
Breakfast in the morning was open early, and very satisfactory. The coffee was certainly a cut above, well brewed and flavorful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We all hope you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    81
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
59
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Express with our Miniature Schnauzer and could not have been more welcome. The front desk greeted us and our dog!. The rooms were clean, fresh and the areas to walk your pet clearly marked along with "bag stations" for easy clean up. The access was easy in and out off Interstate 81.
We've stayed at other "pet friendly' and you end up with a room in the back and don't come in the front lobby with your pet!
Kudos to Hagerstown Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Just ask! They are very willing to accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us and are grateful your miniature Schnauzer had lots of fun and was welcomed by all. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit a “Home away from Home” by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service and the best of amenities.
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I didn't stay here but I was there for a meeting today. We had an all day meeting in the HI Express Conference Room. They have a very nice lobby and breakfast area. the conference room was nice and they set it up exacly how we asked. The front dask staff and the people helpingwith the room were very friendly and helpful. The down side was the temperature. It was 80 degrees in the room. I went to the front desk and asked them to lower the temp, so theu sent a couple of guys that messed around with it for a few minutes and then left. We though th eproblem was solved but the room did not cool down. When we tracked the guys down they said it wasnt putting out any air, sorry. If they couldn't fix it they sould have told us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your conference at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the temperature of the conference room. It’s was unfortunate that out blower unit to our AC unit stopped working which now has been fixed and as the GM I apologize for the lack of communication letting you know. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean and comfortable.plenty of places to eat
Was a little tricky finding entrance but once we found it was ok. Breakfast was plentiful and had many choices. Would stay at this location again in our future travels

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmH1809FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our family was driving from Atlanta to Vermont and this hotel was a great halfway point for us. This hotel was updated, but the pool and hot-tub needed to be cleaned. Other than that we felt it was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. All our public spaces including the pool and spa area are very important to us with our hygiene and cleanliness standards and with all comments we take to heart and will work hard to keep our spaces clean and ready for use and apologize for the any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. We hope to have you back again real soon.
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel on way to Florida - beautiful hotel, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. There were 6 of us staying and we had a lovely suite to accommodate us all. Will return again - great location too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartiepants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Maryland. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Holiday Inn Express we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here as it was close to Washington DC. The location was convent and the price competitive. We arrive late and got up early. Room was clear and comfortable with everything I needed. I asked for no smells in the room or feathers. My requests were honored and no questions asked. check in and out was quick and friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't like the first room they show you ask to see another. It is almost always a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, Md. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Address: 241 Railway Ln, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers all the modern comforts at our affordable hotel exuding luxury through beautifully decorated rooms. Each spacious, moderately priced room and suite offer ample amenities, including whirlpool spa suites, a fitness room, complimentary HSIA, indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and an executive meeting center. Seeing is believing! We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 at exit 5A, just 1/2 mile north of Interstate 70 and close to three major airports (IAD, BWI, DCA). We are just 1 hour to Baltimore and 1.5 hours to Washington DC, and major companies such as Citicorp, First Data, JLG/Oshkosh, Staples, Volvo (Mack), Manitowoc/Grove, Washington County Hospital are just minutes away. You'll enjoy easy access to restaurants, Prime Outlets and Valley Mall shopping, and attractions such as Maryland Theater, Antietam National Battlefield, C&O National Historic Park, Hagerstown Speedway, Hagerstown Suns, Charlestown Raceway, Whitetail Ski Resort and much more. Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the perfect hotel for tour groups, wedding groups, small business conferences, or a just weekend getaway. You will love our AAA Three Diamond Award-winning hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Holiday Inn Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing