We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dexter, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We needed a stop half way to home and found this hotel.
Room was spacious and clean.
Hand held shower was leaking from the hose.
A bunch of lights out in the pool area, I let the desk know and they were aware.
Seems to be a safety issue, a family came in when we were using the pool,
Spa was heated just right.
One of the best equipped exercise room I've seen, included resistance equipment.
Breakfast was mediocre.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and our well equipped fitness room. I want to assure you that the issues that you mentioned have been corrected. The service technician couldn't make it out until the next morning to repair our lights. They are all on now. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I want to mention that we will be adding more hot items to our breakfast bar in the next couple of months as part of our Brand Refresh. I appreciate the feed back and look forward to your next stay with us. If there is anything that I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 301-766-9449.

Best Regards,

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    76
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
83
52
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was a hotel that we stayed at duing a cross country trip. The hotel is very clean, room was decent - not 5 star, but a comfortable nights sleep and it was pet friendly which was great to accomodate our 70lb dog. We booked through AAA so got a great rate. Free breakfast was also really nice before hitting the road.. the waffles are the best part - but they also had cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Easily accessible from the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your recent review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your 4 legged family member is always welcome here! Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience. We were ranked "Exceptional" in our recent inspection from Choice Hotels with a 98.1 score in cleanliness. Our goal is to provide you with great service, clean rooms, and exceptional value! It is nice to know that we are meeting that objective. Please remember us when you return to Hagerstown! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Kathy Vircic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have spent many nights here this last year on business trips. This hotel has reasonable rates (keeps the "bean counters" happy and also provides clean decent accomodations. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. There are many choices near by for meals, shopping, entertainment. I find that this type of hotel meets my needs while on the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience by writing a review! I appreciate the repeat business. Having so many choices for food and shopping within walking distance is one of the benefits that we hear frequently from our guests. Having a restaurant within walking distance that is open 24 hours a day is an added bonus. I am happy that our hotel fits your needs for business travel, and we will continue to do our best to earn your future business. If there is anything that I can assist you with for future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me at 301-766-9449.

Best Regards,

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here for a night on a business trip.

The good:
Close to Premium Outlets Hagerstown and lots of fast food joints
Cheap-ish (I payed $89USD + tax = ~$100USD for 1 night for a king bed room in Dec 11, not bad)
Nice LCD flat screen TV, about 37 inches
Clean
Decent pillows and bed
Free Wi-Fi, pretty good speed too
Handy free parking
Room is spacious enough

The average:
Wooden decor a bit dated, but not too bad despite some wear (expected)
Pets allowed - good if you like pets I guess
Average room freebies apart from internet - coffee machine but only two satchels (ordinary plus decaf), and paper cups
Staff reception was nothing to shout about - ordinary at best
The exterior of the hotel paints it as more modern than it actually is - that said, it's not really old inside, just a tad 'tired' in some parts

The not so good:
TV reception on some channels poor

Other than that, nothing bad at all really. It's pretty good hotel.

Definitely above average, but not too far above. That said, I would probably stay again, truth be known. TA recommendations didn't really let me down at all - got what I expected.

Room Tip: Request a room on a level that doesn't have pets, if you want to avoid being on the same floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great location with EZ on/off I70. Quiet with near by walkable restaurants. Convenient for hiking in South Mtn. Recreation Area, Catoctin National Forest, & for Civil War buffs, Antietam/Harpers Ferry via adjacent Rte. 65. Premium Outlets a very short distance away. Excellent value with clean, comfortable rooms, computer access, free breakfast, pool, exercise room. All staff were very friendly, courteous, accommodating, thankful for our business. Manager Kathy V. went out of her way to accommodate us. We liked it so much we ended up staying 4 nights because of the quiet, convenient location, an abundance of sites in the area we were interested in seeing & hiking, & because the staff made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I had booked rooms for my family to attend my parents surprise birthday party. The customer service that I received was great! They were extremely helpful with my booking and when my family called in to reserve a room, they received the same great service. The check in process was flawless and the rooms were clean and welcoming! My family was very appreciative of the closeness to the interstate, shopping and dining that this hotel provided. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were passing through town and wanted to hit the Outlet Mall before continuing on our way. I surveyed several of the hotels in the area and thought they were a little pricey so we settled on the Sleep Inn based on the price and reviews. Several people noted how friendly the staff was and we agree. The frond desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely furnished and I though a good deal for the money as it was less expensive than some of the other hotels. The breakfast was routine but adequate for us. The mall was just a few minutes away. All in all we were happy with the accommodations and price and would return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing