We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being away from home on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Being away from home on business”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very friendly staff, nice fresh facility, easy access to the interstate. Good local knowledge of activities around town and places to go. Breakfast is easy and ready when you want it. Kathy is a wizard understanding changes and making sure all is correct.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you again soon at the Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    80
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
91
53
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the best hotel I have been in so far... All of the rooms have been up graded all new beds in all of the rooms new everything... I am very picky when it comes to hotels and this is the best sleep inn that I have stayed in... Kathy L. was very helpful at the front desk... All of the staff was nice... I give this a 5 All the way.....

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown]. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kathy was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stay here weekly on business. The staff is always accommodating, friendly and with a smile. Hotel has been refurbished in the past few months including all rooms. Rooms are always clean and wholesome. Fitness center, pool and jacuzzi available and clean as we'll. Breakfast in the mornings and coffee available all day. Overall an excellent value and I would highly recommend this hotel. Kathy L. At front desk most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on first and third floors on west side of hotel preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown and I will let Kathy know that she contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spending time away from home this place is the best to make you feel like being home. Rooms have been updated beds are comfy for a great nights rest have a pool and hot tub didn't use though. Breakfast is great coffee around the clock and staff is accommodating and very friendly. Elisa worked front desk and was professional and someone to just listen after venting about weather and traffic, she greeted me with a smile and knew about the area and recommended restaurants for us, oh did I mention they are pet friendly a plus! Best place for your money close to outlet and Cracker Barrel practically in front door. Thanks Elisa made our stay much better.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are on back side much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that Elisa took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Best Regards,
Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michael
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Was looking forward to my stay as we had been there several years ago and it was better than I had remembered. My room was clean, roomy and quiet. The breakfast which included waffles and eggs with bacon or sausage was a great start to the day. I didn't need a password to get onto the wifi and enjoyed using the treadmill in the fitness center. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Since this is away from the Interstate, I suspect all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
Green Features: I am always glad to have my linens changed only when I think it is necessary.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Best Regards,
Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Knew we were in trouble from the minute we arrived. Had made a reservation 2 months prior and they didn't have the reserved room for us. Now we have to try to get a refund for the difference from Expedia. Handicapped room was the one FARTHEST from the entrance and the pool. Lady taking care of the breakfast didn't speak to anyone and never smiled. Did not start the day off very pleasant. Air conditioner sounded like running water. Found out when we left that was defective. If you had it on 76 it was freezing, on 78 the heat was pouring out. 3 very large bugs in the bathroom when we arrived. Never could get the wifi to connect. Did not get any sorry, compensation or anything. Would never stay there or any Sleep Inn again. Had been on the road 11 nights and it was the most expensive and the worst hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baker1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We would like to let you know that we have completed a renovation in all of our rooms. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,
Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The upside: This is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, and they don't charge a fortune in fees. (we paid 10.00 per pet). Everything was clean and smelled good. Bed was pretty comfy. We were on the back side of the building, and it was very quiet. AC unit was new and fairly quiet.

The downside: the "free wifi" did not work. The decor is dated. There was no extra blanket. The shower pressure was weak. The tv takes a long time when switching channels. This sounds like a very small problem, but try it! Pretty annoying. Very flimsy pocket door on the bathroom so not a lot of privacy sound wise!

All in all, we would stay here again but mainly because they allow pets.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nicholsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us. I understand guest room presentation was a concern. I am happy to tell you that we recently renovated our guestrooms this year. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you to Hagerstown you will stay with us and provide feedback about our new guestroom experience; we would love to have you. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
753 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing