We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly. The free breakfast featured fruit, yogurt, blueberry waffles and much more. It was very tasty. The indoor pool was great and so was the hot tub. Very conveniently located close to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Want to thank you for staying with our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice Place To Stay In Hagerstown. I'm Here A Couple Times A Week. The Rooms Are Very Nice And Clean, The Suites Are Large, And The Service Is Always Great. Year Around Indoor Pool Is A Nice Option. The Complementary Breakfast Is Pretty Decent Too.

The Only Real Problem Is The Internet Connection, It's Absolutely Horrible. Several Routers To Connect To And They All Seem To Bog Down Constantly. If You It Need For Work, Prepare Yourself For Lots Of Frustration. I Wish They Would Improve It.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobroncos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Internet access on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hagerstown.

Kind Regards,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had a wonderful experience at Sleep Inn and Suites! The rooms were comfortable and roomy, and the staff was very kind. The Receptionist, Elisa, was very welcoming to all of us, and made us feel at home. She brightened our day and assisted us very quickly. Also, the free breakfast was a great way to start the day! Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelsy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
301-766-9449

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hotel really looks old from the outside but, never judge a book by its cover once you walk inside all I can say is WOW! This hotel has been renovated from top to bottom. What a place. The staff was absolutely Superb, from the Receptionist to the chambermaid. The Beds were so comfy there was no problem going to sleep and getting a good nights rest. The only downfall in our room was that there wasn't a bathtub there was a huge shower but we had our grandson with us so, it was difficult giving him a shower. We also could not use the indoor pool because it was under repairs and that was a big disappointment because that is why we stayed at this motel because the indoor heated pool.

Room Tip: all the rooms we were able to see were very nice but, when you make the reservations and if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your response. The Sleep Inn and Suites is famous for the extra spaced showers. We do have rooms that have a two person jacuzzi style bath tubs. These are our king bed suites. The suites have a couch that turns into a double bed. I also want to apologize for our indoor pool. We are scheduled to have the pool repaired in early May. I do hope that you concern coming back and staying with us on your visit back into Hagerstown. Love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I checked into this establishment I received nothing but the highest level of customer service! Elisa the front desk agent went above and beyond the call of duty she checked me into a clean and comfy room and even Kathy the manager jumped right in to assist with a great place to dine for my somewhat picky taste! Thanks guys your staff is truly friendly and eager to make your guest stay the best!!!

Room Tip: Everything was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerman1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you had a great experience and I will pass on these wonderful words to my staff. I hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall a less than positive night in Hagerstown....The room was nice spacious and clean but there was no wifi signal...I called the front desk and was given a phone # to contact the provider...I have never heard of that before...Next came the noise coming from the hallway...This went on for some time along with dogs barking as well...We travel with our dogs and are always careful to keep them quiet in hotels...Others apparently do not do so...That being said it is also the fault of the hotel for not using adequate sound insulation to prevent this issue....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watervilleray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've stayed here 4 times, each about a week at a time, during the past 5 months. Kathy L, Elisa and Rebekah at the front desk have always been helpful and friendly. Breakfast is pretty good too, nice clean rooms and newly renovated all around is comforting. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us multiple times. I am please to hear you had a great experience and I will pass on your words to my staff. Hope to see you back very soon.

Thank you,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
843 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
715 reviews
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing