We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Nasty Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“What A Nasty Surprise”
Reviewed 9 December 2008

At first look, this hotel has the appearance of being a good one. The pool area is great, the locaton which is close to outlet stores and having a CrackerBarrel restaurant in the parking lot are truly convenient. About 1 am i was awakened by some very noisy machinery noises. What I did not know until then was that our choice privileges point stay had landed us directly over the ventilation room which is a part of the hotel. This ventilation equipment was cycling about every 5 minutes and was so loud I just could not sleep. Finally although dead tired from a that trip from Charlotte, we checked out at 3 am. Needless to say we do not endorse this hotel an will never return to it. because many things can be overlooked but a lack of sleep is not one of them.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    80
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
92
53
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

I stayed here for one night on my way to DC; wanted to do a bit of shopping at the outlet center nearby. Very friendly checkin and the room was so clean, which, as you know, is not always the case. The fitness center was great; lots of equipment and very clean as well. Great location right off I70. A Cracker Barrel is steps away from this location as well.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — slightly noisy heater in room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

My husband, toddler, and I stayed one night at this hotel on our way to DC. We hadn't made a reservation first, just stopped spur of the moment. I figured it would be a clean, basic room. It was surprisingly great for the price! I'd rate it as similar to a Hampton Inn. The suite was spacious, modern (no worn furniture or linens), and very clean. Staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, spaciousness, location
  • Disliked — indoor pool was out of service during our stay
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrackedShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethlehem
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Found this place on the way back from NC. We enjoyed the one night stay. The room was large and cozy. We enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast. There was not a super lot of things offered at the breakfast, but was a good starter. It had toasts (no waffles), muffins, drinks, apples (no other fruit), yogurt, donuts, etc. We had a peaceful night and would stay here again. This was a nice place for the money we spent and is very convenient to the mall. You can not walk too far from here, as there are no sidewalks, but you can drive a short distance to some great shopping. There is a Cracker Barrel and a Wendys in their front yard. If you do go here, make sure you check out the large mall about a mile away. It is very nice and has every store imaginable.

  • Liked — Large rooms and great shopping area.
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dylanr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Very large room - very high ceilings. Was a decent hotel & I would stay here again. It's about an hour and a half outside of DC, but reasonably priced. Only complaint was that the pool water was cold! Bgrrrr...

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chefgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheraw, SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2007

In town for friend's wedding and stayed at Sleep Inn for 4 days and 3 nights in November 2006. Everything was great. Right off of interstate. Cracker Barrel, Burger King & Wendy's right at hotel. Outlet stores right down the road . Very convenient to downtown Hagerstown and two shopping centers. Very, very friendly staff and great breakfast area. Room was very nice, bed comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Our drink machine on our floor did not work.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BravesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2005

I am currently staying at this property. It is the basic "Sleep Inn". It is clean and quiet. It's right down the road from the big Oultet Mall and is convenient to downtown Hagerstown. For the passing throught traveler I say this is an OK value.

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
766 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing