We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn is a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2009

My family and I have stayed at Sleep Inn several times over the past few years( visitng family nearby ). The rooms are always clean. The continental breakfast is great. There is also a pool & fitness area (we have enjoyed every time ). The staff is awesome. They are very accomadating as well as friendly. You can walk to several places to eat & there is shopping close by. I would definitely give Sleep Inn two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2008

This hotel is very close to the Prime Outlets. The staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was carbs and fruit, dining room clean. Beds and pillows very comfy! Internet a little slow.
If you are going shopping this is the place to stay. Room was reasonable, pets allowed, Cracker Barrel Restaurant in front of hotel. Steak house at outlet entrance excellent!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MomJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

At first look, this hotel has the appearance of being a good one. The pool area is great, the locaton which is close to outlet stores and having a CrackerBarrel restaurant in the parking lot are truly convenient. About 1 am i was awakened by some very noisy machinery noises. What I did not know until then was that our choice privileges point stay had landed us directly over the ventilation room which is a part of the hotel. This ventilation equipment was cycling about every 5 minutes and was so loud I just could not sleep. Finally although dead tired from a that trip from Charlotte, we checked out at 3 am. Needless to say we do not endorse this hotel an will never return to it. because many things can be overlooked but a lack of sleep is not one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
3  Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

I stayed here for one night on my way to DC; wanted to do a bit of shopping at the outlet center nearby. Very friendly checkin and the room was so clean, which, as you know, is not always the case. The fitness center was great; lots of equipment and very clean as well. Great location right off I70. A Cracker Barrel is steps away from this location as well.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

My husband, toddler, and I stayed one night at this hotel on our way to DC. We hadn't made a reservation first, just stopped spur of the moment. I figured it would be a clean, basic room. It was surprisingly great for the price! I'd rate it as similar to a Hampton Inn. The suite was spacious, modern (no worn furniture or linens), and very clean. Staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrackedShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Found this place on the way back from NC. We enjoyed the one night stay. The room was large and cozy. We enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast. There was not a super lot of things offered at the breakfast, but was a good starter. It had toasts (no waffles), muffins, drinks, apples (no other fruit), yogurt, donuts, etc. We had a peaceful night and would stay here again. This was a nice place for the money we spent and is very convenient to the mall. You can not walk too far from here, as there are no sidewalks, but you can drive a short distance to some great shopping. There is a Cracker Barrel and a Wendys in their front yard. If you do go here, make sure you check out the large mall about a mile away. It is very nice and has every store imaginable.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dylanr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Very large room - very high ceilings. Was a decent hotel & I would stay here again. It's about an hour and a half outside of DC, but reasonably priced. Only complaint was that the pool water was cold! Bgrrrr...

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chefgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
816 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing