We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay! ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I just had the opportunity to spend the night at this hotel. Beginning with the extreme ease of check-in and the friendliness of staff, I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I requested a queen smoking room and found the room beautifully appointed with good clean linens and towels. There was no tobacco smell in the room as I expected, but instead smelled fresh and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was well laid out and had more than enough options. And check out was a breeze. What a wonderful group of employees. Every time I passed an employee, I got a smile and a friendly hello. I felt right at home. My one minor complaint is the tv in the room sits on top the wardrobe and it's hard to watch unless you're laying on the bed. Otherwise, great experience. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks so much for your awesome review and your many compliments on our staff and service. Our goal is to give all of our guests a clean, comfortable room with a problem-free stay. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us and please come back the next time you're in town. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    201
    132
    49
    57
See reviews for
234
165
91
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown (???)
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Microtel we stayed at was not actually in Hagerstown but at an exit north a bit of Hagerstown. We had to get off the Interstate and call the motel to find out where it was. And even then its was a little hard to find----well in back of a Burger King.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We're glad you took the time to write a review and hope to see you again on your next stay. For anyone requesting our location, we are right off Interstate 81 at Exit 9 and turn right at the Burger King. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Needed a handicapped room and was charged more than the standard room. Once in the room, my wheelchair couldn't fit in between the beds which were too low to the floor. After needing to use the bathroom, the sink is separating from the wall; the tub is too high to climb into and too low to sit on the (removable) bench and the toilet is a standard unit - not a ADA height commode. Though there was grab bars on the walls, the one behind the toilet is too low.
The beds are too low and lumpy. Two words for you Microtel: Temper- pedic!
The continental breakfast was decent and the staff were awesome. And though we were next to Interstate 81, the 'white noise' to lull you to sleep was relaxing.
They also need more handicapped parking spaces - I got to park sideways next to the cab of a tractor trailer.

Room Tip: Don't book the handicapped rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel and for your compliments on our breakfast and staff. Please note that we actually have several handicap rooms on the property and you booked the two queen bed room which costs a bit more than the single queen room. The room is completely handicap-accessible and meets all ADA requirements. Our property is fairly new and was built with this in mind. The beds and all of the grab bars are conformed to ADA specifications. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
292 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Address: 13726 Oliver Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing