We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent hotel and the staff is very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lowbridge669
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had any issues that weren't addressed immediately. The rooms are always clean, with clean bathroom and beds. I always stay at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor. If you can't do stairs, then I recommend the 1st floor because there isn't an elevator at this hotel. The front desk staff is always pleasant and welcoming. When I need to get away and have a "me" weekend, this is my go-to hotel. There is a truck stop next door, but it isn't noisy and is safe. They have good food at the AC&T with big portions and good prices. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you can't do steps then get a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for being a loyal returning guest with us !! We appreciate your feedback and for your review and rating of our staff and property !! We look forweard to seeing you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Travel takes me all across the country. This is by far the best Super 8 I have stayed. I will return here. Room was great, clean and huge. Staff was exuberant and very friendly. I was surprised to learn it isn't new. Continental breakfast was adequate. It is a hotel: not a Restraunt. Wish there were more this nice and friendly

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hiballgreymule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review and comments on your recent stay !! We are glad to have you as a guest and hope to serve you again for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Read the reviews on here, and if you can get a good rating on tripadvisor with all the whiners out there, you can't go wrong. Absolutely outstanding value for the price (I paid $56 with taxes with the American Legion 20% Wyndam discount). Room was huge (by Super 8 standards) with nice refrigerator and microwave. It was spotlessly clean as well. Wifi worked very well. Huge breakfast area by Super8 standards also. Breakfast was pretty lame, but you expect that at Super8, I suppose. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirtFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to let us know about your stay !!! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
842 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
223 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing