We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for work purposes. Clean, friendly, comfortable stay, fairly decent gym that was better equipped than others. Fairly large room with couch. Good for longer stay. Decent breakfast selection Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    141
    69
    41
    35
See reviews for
232
132
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband says, "that was a nice hotel." The room was very big, clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable, which we really appreciated. This hotel is very attractive. The breakfast is very good with meat and eggs and everything else. You can eat outside on the covered porch if you like. We did not use the pool, but saw kids in it having fun. I like the fact that you get name brand shampoo and hand cream. The staff were friendly and efficient. Glad we stopped here on our way home. I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Second time at this hotel. It is convenient to 81 and 70, as well as shopping and restaurants.

The hotel is in excellent condition, the staff is friendly, the entire property is nice and clean. Breakfast hours are until 10am, which is great for late sleepers. Pool is open 6am-midnight which is awesome when you roll in at 10pm, when most hotels pool would be closed. Pool facility is very nice and clean and has an accessible bathroom and a shower poolside to rinse off before heading back to your room.

Breakfast was coffee/tea/juice/milk, toaster with bagels, english muffins, and toast. Mini muffins and pastries, oatmeal, waffle maker, as well as scrambled eggs, potatoes, and bacon. Everything was fresh and tasty, and everything was good quality.

Very comfortable bed with nice flatscreen TV in room, fridge and microwave, and a nice clean bathroom with comfortable tub.

I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Hagerstown and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On The Road
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a great property, and I would stay here again.

I checked in very late, and in turn checked out late - which the front desk asked me if I would like when I checked in so late.. I REALLY appreciated that!

The bathroom was spotless - but had one major flaw... the showerhead was AWFUL! Not joking, I really think that the showerhead is the worst I have ever had at a hotel. I have stayed at 1 star economy properties that offered a better shower experience. I was barely able to wash the shampoo out of my hair - no water pressure, on top of a bad showerhead.. made for a not so great morning.

Aside from the bad shower - the rest of the stay was great. It was just a one night stay, so I was in and out.

There are a ton of businesses around this hotel as it is located in the mall/shopping complex on the northwest side of Hagerstown. It is also just a short distance away from the outlet mall that is located on I-70 in Hagerstown.

I would stay here again! Overall it is a nice property that is well managed. Just PLEASE replace the awful showerheads!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators, the hallways are rather long, and the elevator is located at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stopped overnight on our way home from Florida in April 2013, was very pleased with our room, comfortable bed and furniture in large room. Very enjoyable breakfast included in price.
Will stop again next year for sure. Also right beside a shopping mall and restaurants for dinner and the premium outlet mall is about a 10 min. drive away. Also just a short distance from I-81.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Hagerstown visiting family during the Christmas Holiday. The rooms were very clean and large, the service was excellent, included breakfast in the morning which was great as well. The hotel is very affordable, has an indoor pool and a gym. I would def stay here again with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way home from a holiday in the south. We chose it based on good experience with Country Inn and Suites properties, plus price and location. We were not disappointed. The property is very clean, and the decor is warm and pleasant. A good breakfast (included) is served in a very pleasant and spacious breakfast room just off the lobby. It even has a patio for the warmer weather. As for location, it is right off the Interstate, and right next door to a mall with four major department stores and many other stores. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Overall, a very good experience. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing