We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood in Hagerstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Malverne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Homewood in Hagerstown”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. The room and its amenities, fully stocked kitchen and central air were more than I expected. The staff was outstanding. Jessica at the front deck was the best. I would not have been able to stay at this hotel if it was not for her hard work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Donald B,
Thank you for your review! We love to see when our guests are pleasantly surprised with our hotel and staffing. Jessica is definitely one of our top Guest Service Agents!! I will pass your kind words onto her! We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    130
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
252
166
34
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the 2nd year in a row that we stayed at this Homewood Suites location. What a lovely hotel. We get a 1-bedroom suite, which is comfortable for us and our two growing boys. They sleep on the pull-out couch with their own TV. The room is always spotless, modern, comfortable. The boys like to swim in the indoor pool. Breakfast in the morning is very convenient, and serves hot items too, like omelets and pancakes, plus make-your-own waffles. For dinner, there is a Buffalo Wild Wings and an Outback Steak House across the parking lot, seconds by foot. We like being able to walk to dinner, come back for a swim in the pool, have a hot breakfast in the morning and be on our way. We will probably stay again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momika40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
momika40,
We are so happy that you and your family decide to stay with us year after year! We are glad to be apart of your family when you stay with us! Thank you for your kind words about the area around our hotel as well as the different amenities that are inside the hotel! Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekkevoort, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very good option if you're staying for a longer period.
The rooms are bigger with a sitting area and a small kitchen.
The hotel also offers dinner in the evening.
The hotel is located near the Interstate and some major stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreynders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
kreynders,
Thank you for your review! We love to hear from long term guests, and their reviews about our extended stay type rooms. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a nice place to stay. The girl at the front desk was so helpful and hot breakfast was very good. Nice to have a kitchen area. I thought it was a little pricey for this time of the year. The sofa bed in the living area was not comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for separate wall between living room and bedroom for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandDi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
JimandDi1976,
Thank you for a great review! We love to hear what our guests think our hotel when traveling, and love the compliments that you gave! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

You will not find another hotel like this one for miles. This hotel pulls out all the stops and gives you the best bang for your buck. 5 out of 7 nights of the week dinner in buffet style is served so you can help yourself to a home cooked meal with all the trimmings, including sides, desserts and beverages... wine and beer! At, get this, no cost! Included with your stay. Nice pool, nice gym facilities, excellent 24 hour staff. Plenty of places to hang out and of course, there's always your room. Which is just like it says in the name, home. We always stay in the double room king suite. Excellent for people with kids. They have a fold out couch and tv, near the fridge and full kitchen including dishwasher and table. Then in the bedroom side plenty of space and even more comfort. I'm not doing it justice, just know that if you're in the area and want to stay one night, or 4 and have around $100 a night (give or take) spend it here, you won't regret it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Ashley G,
Thank you for putting such thought into your review! We love to see the longer reviews and see what guests really pin point on what they enjoyed during their stay! Thank you again for the great review and we will be passing your nice compliments onto the staff and management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

bring your own pillows! The ones provided are horrible to sleep on and we ended up buying some of our own to enable us to sleep without pain. Otherwise the hotel is nicely decorated, clean, the breakfasts were excellent and service was superb. There is a basketball/court in a fenced/enclosed courtyard to enjoy, the pool/hot tub area was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
scdak,
Thank you for your review! Sorry that our pillows didn't satisfy you during you stay. We just recently updated all of our bedding per Hilton Standard and the pillows are all down, and then a down alternative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is usually very good to excellent, but lately they may be a bit too busy to keep everything top notch. If you are not a smoker, try to avoid a room on the fifth (smoking floor). But overall, still a very good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Michael S,
Thank you for the high rating and we apologize that we haven't been able to keep up to your standards. We appreciate the high rating and will forward your comments to our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing