We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Comfy, place, good for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice, clean rooms, everything working order, no smoking room, held true to title. Pool area looked good for kids, although we didn't have time. there was also a fitness and outdoor basketball area. Variety of food joints deliver to hotel, Walk to Outback and Wild Wings. I woud stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Pamela T,
Thank you for a great review! We appreciate all the kind words about our hotel! We love to see when someone really enjoys their stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel's room is good, confortable , clean and quiet. The recepcionists are really helpful with foreign people. There is no restaurant and I didn't see any room service for food... but there is breakfest and a small buffet for dinner, but don't expect too not much...
There are a lot od restaurants around the Hotel, so you won't need to have dinner in the hotel at all. The taxi takes an hour to arrive if you need one. There are two malls near the hotel. As there aren't sidewalks in that place, you may get a car to the to the mall, instead of walking.
One mall has supermaket, restaurants, pharmacy. The other one has stores.

Room Tip: Always prefer a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarStarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Jor D,
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our Guest Service Representatives with taking care of our guests! We appreciate the kind words you had to say about our surrounding area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with my wife and grandson, age 10, for three nights. We had a two bedroom suite on the fourth floor. The room was clean, well appointed and perfect for our needs. A lamp in our bedroom area had a broken receptacle where you could plug in a charger. This type of problem must be hard to catch and there other plugs available.

Our one complaint was that the rented out a meeting room on a Saturday night for a wedding reception and the guests, literally, took all available parking. We had to create a space in a no parking area of the lot and wait for the party to begin breaking to park our car correctly.

Breakfast was very good on Saturday and Sunday morning but went down hill on Monday; no waffle maker! The staff was very helpful all during our stay!

A well run property!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Richard N,
Thank you for a great review of our hotel! We appreciate the kind words. I want to apologize about the parking situation, in the summer time we will have many weddings and celebrations on the weekend and parking tends to be limited on weekends. Thanks so much for the great review on the breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've just had a wonderful stay at the homewood suites Hagerstown. Check in was very easy and straight forward. The suite was very good, it was nicely decorated and very spacious. The pool area was one of the best we've ever seen at a hotel.

The only downside in our opinion was that the breakfast wasn't that good, we didn't think there was a great choice. Also our room smelt of cigarettes even though it was a none smoking room. Our room was on the ground floor (110) and according to the lady on reception she said it might be due to smoke being drawn in by the air conditioning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank digger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Digger2007,
Thank you for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are so sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast and we will forward this on to our management staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

More than happy with the overall stay, from the staff to the room and easy parking. Close to all of the sights we wanted to visit. Took in a "Sun" minor league game, what a hoot! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Leo H,
Thank you for a great review! We are so glad that you got to see our local Baseball team the Suns! Hope you had a blast at the game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, easy to get to, good parking, friendly staff. Lots of close food and shopping. Wi Fi good, Cell Data Good. Hotel is quite, lobby, halls, elevators, rooms, public spaces Very clean. Kitchen, kitchen supplies and dish washer all clean, quiet and work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Daniel S,
Thanks for the review! Short, sweet and to the point! Great words thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a fantastic place to use as a "home away from home." Everything you could need in a room! Everything from check in to check out was exactly what you would expect from a well run, higher end hotel chain. The single bedroom room was very well decorated, with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom was set up with the sink in the bedroom, and the toilet and shower/bathtub in a separate room. A kitchen table, tray on the ottoman, and two TV's completed the room nicely. If I am ever in the area again, I will be staying here! The only downside that I noted is the odd way of entering the property from the highway, through a mall parking lot, but beyond that minor moment of confusion, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Michael H,
Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel! We love the things you have to say about our hotel! You gave great descriptions about all aspects of the property and love what you had to say! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
819 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £87 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing