We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The building seems to be well maintained and clean. The breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast, basic cereal, bagels and pastries and watered-down juice from a machine. My room was at least $25 - $30 per night less than any other place in Hagerstown. I think that's because it is in town and away from the interstates where all the shopping centers and newer lodging is. The neighborhood isn't bad but declining so that probably discourages people from staying there. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you saw the value in our prices. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent two days in the area at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, great selections. It is relatively easy to get to and is located near to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dianna, thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your room. We are in a great location for access to restaurants, shopping, and historical sites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff at this hotel was awesome. Always nice, friendly and offering to help with everything. Hotel is starting to show some signs of age and use but overall clean and acceptable. Bed was extremely comfortable and had one of the best night's sleep. Rooms are generous in size. Overall nice stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Brian, thank you so much for taking time to send us your feedback and recognizing our staff. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Attended a wedding at Thorpe lodge in the Catoctin Mountains. This hotel was the closest Best Western to stay at. The rate offered was reasonable. The breakfast was good, I like to make my own waffles. The room had a King bed and it was roomy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We know you have many choices when traveling and we are glad you selected our Best Western property. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. If you find yourself in our area again, we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Michele made my check-in a breeze. Very friendly & helpful. Nice breakfast seection. Everything was fine.Will stay again. The location is ideal & convenient to almost anything in Hagerstown. I especially enjoyed the snack table during the day and the privacy was greatly apprecialted..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile and makes check-in so easy. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. As you stated we are in a perfect location whether you are looking to shop or visit historic sites. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is a gem, especially for the value. Good location for sites such as Gettysburg and much more reasonably priced than a number of the hotels in that town. Staff is very helpful, especially the tireless Michele at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile, making you feel at home. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. Our hotel is a great value and as you stated we are close to many historic locations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just staying at this hotel without doing anything else is its own little mini-vacation. From the spacious, well-appointed lobby to the clean and tastefully decorated rooms, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The free breakfast offered many choices and was well-stocked by a watchful attendant who made sure everything was clean and all selections available through breakfast hours. Check-out is noon so there was no rush to leave. In-room coffee, fridge and microwave were much-appreciated. The most valuable asset for this hotel is Michelle, the desk clerk, who checks each room to be sure it is guest-ready. She greets everyone who walks through the door with a big sunny smile and provides her own brand of genuine conversation. When you meet Michelle you know that you wil be staying with a friend, because she treats you like company. You feel like this big hotel is HER home and she wants to make sure you are comfortable while you are with her. When we stay in the Hagerstown area again, it will always be at the Best Western!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suziq533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Suzi, thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle is indeed a great asset to the Best Western family. And you are correct, she does treat you like family. Always a smile on her face and a warm greeting when you walk through the door, which makes you feel at home. We can’t wait to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Venice Baymont Inn Wedding & Conference Center is conveniently located on Highway 40, near Hagerstown City Park and Fairgrounds Park. Head onto I-70 to reach Baltimore or cross the Pennsylvania-Maryland state line with ease via I-81. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing