We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
homosassa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice property. WAs nicely decorated. Enjoyed the hot beverages in the lobby and the business center for computer. Front desk clerk was very nice. only problem was the face of the radio was off so could not set the alarm, left wake up call which was an hour late.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always enjoy hearing from our guests! We are thrilled that you were happy with your stay, accommodations and the amenities that we provide to our guests! We are incredibly sorry however, that your wake up call was late, and we do apologize! We will be sure to look into this and ensure the clocks are all working and that our staff is always on top of timely wake up calls in the future! We definitely hope that you will consider us again in the future if you are ever in town! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    111
    74
    39
    33
See reviews for
111
104
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is an\\not a bad location and is in an older hotel that has been nicely remodeled. It is close to an outlet mall and the Valley Mall as well as historical locations such as the Antietam Battle Field.

The problem we has was that the fire alarm went off several times and therefore the elevators were disabled the next morning. It was inconvenient but they did their best to be accommodating.

Breakfast was just okay. The value was very good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSOColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
JSO Columbus, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! Additionally, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience with the fire alarm! We actually had some younger individuals staying with us that day who found it amusing to pull the fire alarm, and the second time pulled it so hard we had to have it repaired to get it to stop. So again, thank you so very much for bearing with us during that, and we definitely apologize for any inconvenience! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room. Asked for quiet corner & got it except for TWO fire drill tests in One hour!!! Front desk pleasant and apologetic "no problem, everything is fine." Oh well. I can sleep another time. :(

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
JJ, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! Additionally, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience with the fire alarm! We actually had some younger individuals staying with us that day who found it amusing to pull the fire alarm, and the second time pulled it so hard we had to have it repaired to get it to stop. So again, thank you so very much for bearing with us during that, and we definitely apologize for any inconvenience! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Was visiting friends in good ol hagerstown and the best western was absolutely clean inviting and well worth the price,highly recommend!!! The only draw back was the cars cruising up the street on Friday night,but not the hotel's fault.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zaalen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Zaalen, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! We are so very happy that your stay was a wonderful one, and that you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as the many amenities we offer! Thank you again for staying with us and the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is average for the cost. I stayed in 2 other Best Western's this month and they both were better and more updated than the MD Best Western. The staff at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was old looking but clean. The hall on the 4th floor there were stains near the elevator on the wall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Diane, thank you for taking time to write about your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our staff is very helpful and friendly and we thank you for noticing. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms over the next several months. We hope to see you back again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The rooms were clean and very large. The hotel was quiet, in my section, even with a group of young students staying for an athletic event. I thought it was a nice Continental breakfast with not only the usual selections but it also included fresh waffles you could make yourself, which is a nice change from danishes, cereal and yogurt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Larenda, thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, if you find yourself in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Clean room, good continental breakfast, fast service on request for a rollout bed, no hassle internet WiFi access, good price. The only problem was filling out this survey that requires you to write 200 characters or it will not take your posting. So here I am trying to get in 200 words. I think I am there now. But, the Best Western in Hagerstown was a great place to stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Gregory, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. With so many choices when traveling, we are glad you choose our hotel. And thank you for sending in your comments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing