We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed 30 April 2014

There was nothing special about this hotel - just your typical hotel room that was pretty dated. The most important criteria is that the room is clean, and it was. It's close to a busy highway, and the traffic noise was very noticeable. The front desk clerk was friendly. The wi-fi worked great. I would try to get a more upscale hotel if I come back to this area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor, as the traffic noise may not be as bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64PamS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review, we love hearing from our guests! I am sorry that you found the traffic noise to be an issue, usually it is quite peaceful at our hotel! Should you be returning to the area, we hope that you will consider the Grand Venice Best Western again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff was good, but the hotel is on life support. In the short term is in need of some basic maintenance. The internet speed was good. The TV was an old tube type, it did work though. Everything worked, the place is just in poor condition. Breakfast not up to pare with most other hotels. It had just basic stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 801lelandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Leland, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! We are hoping that you still enjoyed your stay with us, minus the minor "poor-shape" aspects you mention in your review. Just a note though, we are currently updating our hotel and have recently installed all new flat screen TV's into every room, and are currently updating other various aspects of our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the future to see all the new updates we have done! Additionally, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian Waffles! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A great hotel within walking distance of downtown Hagerstown and close to several restaurants and stores. Large rooms with comfortable pillowtop bedding. Free pastries and beverages available to guests 24/7 in lobby. Breakfast room was well-stocked and very clean. Found great Internet rate on website which makes for very affordable weekend getaways for Civil War fanatics or hiking enthusiasts in nearby mountains!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank njtony08033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

NJTony, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us with your room accommodations and all the wonderful amenities that we offer to our guests! We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future!!! Thanks again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice property. WAs nicely decorated. Enjoyed the hot beverages in the lobby and the business center for computer. Front desk clerk was very nice. only problem was the face of the radio was off so could not set the alarm, left wake up call which was an hour late.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Sharon, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always enjoy hearing from our guests! We are thrilled that you were happy with your stay, accommodations and the amenities that we provide to our guests! We are incredibly sorry however, that your wake up call was late, and we do apologize! We will be sure to look into this and ensure the clocks are all working and that our staff is always on top of timely wake up calls in the future! We definitely hope that you will consider us again in the future if you are ever in town! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is an\\not a bad location and is in an older hotel that has been nicely remodeled. It is close to an outlet mall and the Valley Mall as well as historical locations such as the Antietam Battle Field.

The problem we has was that the fire alarm went off several times and therefore the elevators were disabled the next morning. It was inconvenient but they did their best to be accommodating.

Breakfast was just okay. The value was very good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSOColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

JSO Columbus, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! Additionally, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience with the fire alarm! We actually had some younger individuals staying with us that day who found it amusing to pull the fire alarm, and the second time pulled it so hard we had to have it repaired to get it to stop. So again, thank you so very much for bearing with us during that, and we definitely apologize for any inconvenience! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room. Asked for quiet corner & got it except for TWO fire drill tests in One hour!!! Front desk pleasant and apologetic "no problem, everything is fine." Oh well. I can sleep another time. :(

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

JJ, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! Additionally, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience with the fire alarm! We actually had some younger individuals staying with us that day who found it amusing to pull the fire alarm, and the second time pulled it so hard we had to have it repaired to get it to stop. So again, thank you so very much for bearing with us during that, and we definitely apologize for any inconvenience! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Was visiting friends in good ol hagerstown and the best western was absolutely clean inviting and well worth the price,highly recommend!!! The only draw back was the cars cruising up the street on Friday night,but not the hotel's fault.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Zaalen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Zaalen, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! We are so very happy that your stay was a wonderful one, and that you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as the many amenities we offer! Thank you again for staying with us and the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Venice Baymont Inn Wedding & Conference Center is conveniently located on Highway 40, near Hagerstown City Park and Fairgrounds Park. Head onto I-70 to reach Baltimore or cross the Pennsylvania-Maryland state line with ease via I-81. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing