We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
114
132
44
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
132
44
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantroom was cleanwafflesbarefoot berniescoupon bookfree breakfastsausagewill stay there againthe general managerthe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaygreat roomcoffee makera great staybreakfast areastayed one nightlatif
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here as a half way point on our trip from SC to NH and enjoyed it very much! Yes, don't let the vacant restaurant in the front scare you from staying here! We went in and checked it out and it has been nicely renovated. Very clean. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and it was perfect with our 3 children! And the price was very reasonable for 2 bedrooms!! The free breakfast was great too! Friendly staff also! We will stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn & Suites of Hagerstown. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the 2 room suite! It's always nice to have 2 bathrooms! We appreciate you letting others know to ignore the vacant building in front and give the hotel and our staff the opportunity to impress you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel was cleaner than most we have stayed at on the higher end of hotels. You get a nice renovated room, clean. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help with anything we needed. Breakfast was a major plus with many things to choose from. WiFi also a plus. Plan to stay there again when passing through. Would recommend this hotel. An inexpensive hotel that gives you more for your buck. Now a days thats hard to find without having to take a loan out to get a room

Room Tip: No smoking a must for us. You had no smokers smell like you do in other hotels. No covering up air freshners neither. Truly a wonderful experience. Something one appreciates when we are coming in off the road traveling for hours.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for posting such a nice review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay and plan on staying with us in the future. There is no better endorsement than a satisfied customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel has been nicely renovated and would be quite comfortable under normal circumstances. Unfortunately, we stayed durinf a winter cold alert and they did not have the heat on. Checking in at refrigerator temperatures, we cranked the heat to high and went to supper. On return, there was very little difference. The heater was not up to the challenge. We requested another room and I tested that one out - same story as with the next one. So,having already had no heat at home, we toughed it out even though the clerk offered to check us out at no charge. It was getting late and we didnt feel like changing hotels. The heater caught up around 2 am. We coplained the nest day and were told housekeeping was to leave heat on in rooms already booked while they were still there. I guess they didn't listen. Breakfast was adequate - the usual comfort inn style, with egg patties, sausage patties, corned beef hash and potatoes. It would be one orf the more comfortable hotels in the area at the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of the Comfort Inn on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you mentioned the positive aspects of your stay along with the negative. We are so sorry that we failed to provide you with a pre-heated room. It is true that our staff is supposed to turn the heat on in reserved rooms before they leave for the day. I'm not sure what happened in this case. I spoke to the staff and stressed the importance of heating the rooms, especially since we have been experiencing extreme temperatures.
We appreciate your business and regret that your stay with us was less than perfect. We hope that we get another opportunity to provide you with the quality stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you're looking for the Ritz, this is not it! But, if you just want a bargain place to sleep for the night, this is your spot. Clean, quiet, cheap, not fancy, very nice staff! Free breakfast is another money saver. Only complaint came from my teenage daughters: no Verizon cell service! Free WiFi made up for the lack of cell service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry that you had a problem with your cell phone service. We spoke to someone at Verizon and they told us that their tower does not support 3 or 4 g cell service (?). Anything below 3 g is supported. I'm glad that you were able to use the wi-fi instead. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again some time. Happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I haven't been on Rt. 40 in Hagerstown since before I-70 was built, maybe 45+ years ago. My how it has changed. 2 miles from the interstate , the road was lined with neon but shortly our destination was clearly viable on the right. I had an extremely efficient check-in from a woman who knew the area and gave a quick rundown on nearby restaurants. We selected a non-chain restaurant which happened to be directly across from the hotel. Arriving on a Wednesday the restaurant had a special for a Prime Rib dinner for $10.99. Not only was the meat perfectly cooked to order and flavorful, I almost wasn't able to eat the whole meal, but I struggled and did.

We were on a 10 hour trip from Kentucky and this time of the year the last 2 hours are in fading light or dark. We decided to shorten our trip. So glad we did. We awoke early enough for the complimentary breakfast which fresh waffles , eggs and sausage as well as cereals,baked goods and pastries. The attendant provided good instruction on the waffle maker and I was a happy camper.

We ate a leisurely breakfast and returned to our room, passing the cleaning staff who were both cordial and friendly.

We checked out around 1030 and left relaxed and so happy that we had decided to eliminate the last 2 hours the day before. We may make this a regular stop on our trips to Maryland and Virginia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown. Things certainly have changed around here, even in the last 5 years! We appreciate all the nice comments, and are happy that your stay was such a pleasant one. The staff here is working very hard to make everyone's experience a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews