We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Civiol WAr Medicine Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Herschel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Annual Civil War Medicine was held here this year. Had not stayed in a Ramada for a while. Older property, though well maintained. Wife noticed a layer of dust on the headboard and the HVAC unit put out an aroma she described as "old people;" I did not smell anything except the usual disinfectant smell when first entering the room. Beds were comfortable, everything worked. Was some problem with the number of towels when the hotel was full, but nothing major. Free breakfast was the usual; with the usual painfully slow toaster! Front desk staff was universally helpful and the location was very convenient. They used round tables for the meeting, which I thought odd, but saved them from changing the room around for meals.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tireddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure to have the Civil War Medicine Conference at our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

When I reviewed this property in July I shared my overall unhappiness with the hotel. Management contacted me through TA and asked me give them a chance to redeem themselves. As it happened, we were passing through in early September and so I booked it again. My experience was completely different. The room was great, spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was surprising in its variety and abundance. It speaks volumes that they make a point to contact any reviewer who is unhappy with their experience and try to improve on complaints. I can unreservedly recommend this Ramada!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write another review of our hotel! And a HUGE THANK YOU for giving us a second chance. We try very hard to please every guest, every time.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

staff jump quickly to please. Im glad we find this place . The location works well for our meetings.this was are firsttime here and my vote is not are last. thanks for a positve experience. LD

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we realize that there are several hotel options here in the Hagerstown area. I am also glad we are taking great care of your meetings at the Ramada Plaza. We love having new guests that stay at our property, utilize our meeting space, and make it their new home away from home again and again!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels or future meetings. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in 2000, as it is a great stopping point on our way to NY, where my husband's family lives. (It was then the Plaza Hotel). We were very impressed and have since stayed there each time we make the trip. Great location for Interstate travelers! Love being close to the mall and Premium Outlets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BARBARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest when you are visiting your husband's family in NY.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great stay. Wonderful bed. Excellant service. Friendly, helpfull and professional staff.
Really good free breakfast. Bob an added attraction. Unexpected meeting with possible family. Will find out a next reunion.

Could ad microwave in rooms.

Breakfast hours should be from 6:00am to 10:00am.

Could have a better veterans rate for a room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we realize that there are several hotel options here in the Hagerstown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future! Please call me directly and I will be more than happy to honor a deeper discount for you as one of our honored Veterans.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I just spent a weekend in Hagerstown, MD & stayed at the Ramada Plaza Hotel. The staff is wonderful, the Fireside Restaurant inside the hotel has great food, the continental breakfast has a decent selection. The rooms are large. The hotel is situated near three malls (walking distance) and about 10 minutes from the outlets. Some improvements have been made since my last visit & it it my understanding that the hotel will be making additional upgrades.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasboundgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we realize that there are several hotel options here in the Hagerstown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future! We hope on your next trip to the Ramada Plaza you notice even more of the upgrades we have planned for the next few months.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
828 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £60 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Hagerstown, MD is conveniently located just off of Interstate 81 at Exit 5A and .5 miles North of Interstate 70. Our location is just minutes away from Historic Downtown Hagerstown, Hagerstown Premium Outlets, the Valley Mall and the Hagerstown Regional Airport. Accommodations for 158 spacious Guest Rooms and 7,158 total square footage of Meeting Room Space makes our facility ideal for Group Tour Business, as well as, a Corporate Event, Conference or Meeting. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, In-Room Refrigerators, In Room Coffee-Makers, Hairdryers, Irons and Ironing Boards. Dining is always a memorable experience at our onsite Fireside Restaurant and Lounge offering a full menu of steaks, seafood and other American Specialties. The Fireside is known for their famous Maryland Crab Cakes and Delicious Prime Rib. If planning a business meeting, wedding or banquet the Fireside will cater your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing