We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The man at the front desk was so rude I was just going to leave. I had a coupon wanted to stay two nights. Said I would pay regular price for the second night he said I couldn't I would have to go find another coupon and give it to him the next morning by 11:00. Good thing I didn't. Room smelled real bad, the air conditioner didn't work very well. There were all these homeless people hanging around the motel asking for money. The breakfast was okay, but the room was filthy and some of the appliances were not working correctly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I'm sorry you did not have a good stay with us. Typically coupons are valid for one night only so I will speak with our staff to make sure that there is clarity for how coupons are used. We will also address some of these issues you mentioned with our housekeeping staff. We did have to ask a guest to leave as they stayed with us for several nights and we did find out that they were asking people for money so they had to leave. I'm sorry as this was out of our control but we did our best to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    57
    58
    37
    27
See reviews for
68
52
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This property was scary. The front entrance was difficult to find as it was so poorly lit. There were vagrants in the parking lot and sitting behind the building. One stood and stared at us as we got our bags out of the van. The front desk was at least 4 feet high. Did the clerk feel that vulnerable? And the room smelled soooo bad. Bad choice. There was hair in the tub. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I'm sorry but I don't understand what is "scary" about our hotel. We have bright halogen lights covering the entire parking lot throughout the night. We do not allow anyone who is not a guest to sit on our property but we can't really stop a paying guest from walking in our parking lot just because someone doesn't like how they look. We will address the housekeeping issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

initially i was happy with the hotel. it appeared clean and management seemed to have good customer service. the room and bathroom were clean as well. I was there for 4 nights and maybe that is too long for this location. After the first night my room key wouldnt work so it was upstairs and then downstairs again after a long day work outdoors in the hot weather. I know this happens in alot of hotels but then there was the disturbance of a fire alarm at 11 pm. Again, not their fault but still not a restful night.. On the last day at the hotel, I asked for my room to be cleaned early by putting the card on the door. They never cleaned my room and the explanation was that the maids dont understand english. Either dont put the signs in the room or have them know which side is for cleaning rooms or do not disturb. What really makes me rewrite my review is that I left apparel in the room. I called the same evening after I checked out of the hotel and was told to call back in the morning. When I called back they told me nothing was found in the room. So they either threw out my pjs or they took them for themselves.. either way.. I would never go back now to this location as they have lost my trust. I am in hotels often, most weekends and its important to me to be able to trust the places I stay in for left behind items or housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breeze1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I'm so sorry that your stay didn't end as well as it began. We want to apologize for any inconveniences, however a few things you mentioned were beyond our control. Room keycards are magnetic and are easily cleared if they are put in the same pocket as a cellphone. The fire alarm was caused by the unsupervised child of a guest. We are actually changing the door hangers because most people know they are for Do Not Disturb and the current ones are a bit confusing. Regarding your undergarments, people tend to leave stuff like that behind and it is trash, so your stuff was discarded when the housekeepers cleaned the room. I'm sorry that you left your clothing behind but we do try to hold anything that appears to have value in case a guest may call back for it, as others have written about in these reviews. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location for us. Decent service. I was also disappointed when the staff said I couldn't put it under my husband's name for the Wyndham Rewards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You actually had a discounted group rate which was not Wyndham points-eligible. We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Property: Super 8 Hagerstown
Address: 1220 Dual Hwy, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing