We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The front desk was helpful when I checked in, but I noticed that the next person that came on couldn't be bothered getting up from her tv show to help others, unless forced. Room was clean. We were on top floor and I noticed a lot of traffic noise.

Inconvenient location when traveling on I-81. Must go all the way through old town to get to motel. I think it was built on old highway before interstates arrived there. Decent value for price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm so glad that your check-in went well and I wish to apologize for the night clerk. She was actually terminated from our staff after you stayed with us. It is always our desire to have courteous, attentive staff who look to meet the needs of our guests. Although we are about 3.5 miles from Interstate 81, we are actually located about midway between 81 and 70 which makes it close enough for travellers from both interstates. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope you'll give us another chance to serve you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a dated and worn hotel. Everything seems to be peeling. The fact that it provided a frige and a microwave shouldn't make it a 2-star hotel. The road noise woke me up before I wanted to. Unless you got it real cheap for $40 from Priceline, like I did, think twice before you spend your money here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank around-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have invested a great deal of money in renovations and we have a few more things we want to work on in the near future. Just recently we have spent several thousand dollars on upgrading the lighting throughout the property. Please remember that we can't compete with Marriott and Hilton and those $40 Priceline rooms don't give us much to work with after we pay out commissions and fees. Our goal is to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay and excellent customer service. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I liked when we arrived Scott the clerk was very friendly. He made us feel welcomed. The hotel it's self is nothing grand. It is very dated and in need of remodel. The beds and pillows were so small. The mattresses wasn't to bad just small. The sink is on the out side of bathroom. It was nice. Not a problem. The shower and toilet area was a tad bit small. Breakfast was not very attractive. In my opinion it is in need of a renovation also. Or just done away with all together. The first morning went down and they had bagels and two types of cereal. They did have waffles but we didn't bother they were being used. The staff was friendly. The parking was fine. It was in a great location. Many shops and resturants in the area. We only used the hotel to sleep so it worked. No pool or game room or nothing special included. No resturants within walking distance either. I used my rewards and it was a breeze checking in and out. Just would of liked to have something else to do at the hotel in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partygirl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your compliments and suggestions and are always trying to find ways to improve our hotel. Obviously there are some spacial limitations because the building itself is older, but we have been continually renovating to improve the guest experience as much as possible. Also, there is a Subway directly behind the hotel just across the street and over 25 eating places within a mile and a half. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff at the front desk were nice but the cleaning crew couldn't speak English but they were nice. We had refrigerator and microwave in our room which was nice.
The motel needs some updating. Breakfast food and coffee is immediately taken away at 9:00. Other Days Inn have coffee available all day in the lobby.
I personally would look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are continually making updates in a variety of areas, the most recent one being interior lighting. We will consider your suggestion about the coffee as well. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5920 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing