We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a last minute trip and chose this hotel for the price. Very inexpensive so we were able to stay two nights instead of just one. The rooms were very clean (we asked for a non-smoking/non-pet room). The A/C was quiet and worked well. I was happy to see a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. My only gripe was my bed was very hard but not intolerable. The elevator, however, was disgusting. No ventilation and every smoker who had just come in from the outside stunk it up so bad it was hard to breathe in there!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Request a non-pet room if that sort of smell bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we are actually replacing the air freshener in the elevator. We try hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable in every room and common area in the hotel. We look forward to providing for an even better stay the next time you're passing through. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    110
    104
    28
    25
See reviews for
118
95
44
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Not a terrible hotel, but I'm not going to gush effusively about it either. Our GPS hasn't been updated for a few years and it was really difficult to actually find the property. We arrived late and booked at the desk. My only real complaints were that there was no channel guide so I had no clue what channel was what on the television and our room was right next to a heavily traveled road so the noise traffic was noticeable in the morning. We only paid $60 for the room with taxes, etc. so I can't complain too much about it. If you're traveling on the cheap, book. If you can afford a better room, do it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as enjoyable it should have been. Please note that our front desk staff are trained in giving directions and would be able to easily give you directions to our hotel. We are right on the Dual Highway between Interstates 81 and 70 and you can just GPS to 1101 Dual Highway in Hagerstown, MD. We will definitely have our housekeepers replace the channel guide in the room. Light sleepers may wish to request a room farther from the Dual Highway. Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Other than having to make a u-turn to access the hotel, and several u-turns to access restaurants or get back to your hotel the location is OK. You'll see what I mean. Pick up beer, pop etc on your way in 'cause you don't want to go out for it later. Order food in. 12$ surcharge per dog as usual at Days Inn. I think putting all smokers on a middle floor like the 3rd, then putting senior non-smokers above them on the 4th floor is a poor plan and made my parents stay crappy. Pet friendly rooms on first floor are convenient. First room I got, after unpacking went to jump in the shower and voila! Water is plentiful but when I pulled the knob thingy to make the shower work.....nothing....so...we had to change rooms. A hassle for sure after unpacking etc. Never happened to us before but I will always check as soon as we arrive anywhere in the future. The rooms are clean but as always it seems, the bathrooms show their age. Clean but rust stained etc, and broken showers it would seem. Smelling cigarette smoke as a non-smoker ruins a stay. Put them on the top floor only or just make it a non-smoking facility. We won't be staying here again until the smoking is gone. In fact, Red Roof Inn doesn't charge for pets so we'll probably switch hotel chains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanKaren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I'm sorry that you and your parents were somewhat disappointed with their stay. U-turns are very common on the Dual Highway to access many of the available stores and restaurants. I wanted to let you know that the 3rd floor has always been the smoking floor but that it is extremely rare to ever have guests from other floors have any issues with smelling cigarette smoke from those rooms. For obvious reasons, you cannot turn a smoking room into a nonsmoking room. I'm very sorry that your shower had an issue but I'm glad we were able to fix it quickly for you. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Property: Days Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing