We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Pleasant stay. Nice staff, updated room with lots of outlets for electronics. Room decor lovely and modern. Pool very nice except for view of traffic and fast food restauants nearby. I would definitle stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool has been converted to a salt water pool with the water temperature kept at 83 degrees. It is a nice way to end your day of travelling. Thank you for choosing us and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

You cannot do better then this Hampton Inn/ It is near most things and access in and out was good. Clean rooms, very modern breakfast area, business center and workout facitity. It is one of the best that Hampton Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We have finished our renovations and our guests seem very pleased with the results. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had to stay somewhere and Holiday Inn Express was priced way out of sense. If you eat cereal I guess you are all right! If not, I Don't eat Powdered Eggs, went to Dennys. So Value of breakfast is no good for me! Room small, bathroom small!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is beneficial to us to get feedback from our guests. The Hampton Brand is reviewing the "On The House" Hot Breakfast selections. I will pass on your comments to them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice facility. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made for a very enjoyable stay. Hotel is switching out all double beds to queen size, so be sure to ask for a room with the queen beds when making your reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will pass on your review to our staff. We are in the process of converting the doubles to queens. This will make our hotel even nicer. Please come back this summer and try our saltwater pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed one night on our way north. The staff was extremely nice and answered our questions willingly. The room was very clean, and well decorated. We were able to hear muffled sounds from the highway although they did not interfere with our sleep. The bed and facilities were comfortable. The AARP rate helped keep the cost down to a reasonable level for us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make this the best hotel in Hagerstown. I will pass along your trip review. Please come our way when you are headed south again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed there while traveling and we will continue to stay there. The hotel is very clean, staff friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast is great. I would say the Hampton Inn is a five star experience for a two star price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy that you enjoyed both of your stays. We take pride in our hotel and aim to please every guest. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Myrtle Beach for 1 night and would go back again
We had a newly renovated room (#223) and it was really well done with everything modern and very nicely done. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable (we slept very well).and really modern artwork made the room cosy. The Continental breakfast that they served was
included in the price which was nice It had a good variety - enough choice for anyone. Owners were very nice and .we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know if they have renovated all rooms, if not ask for one of the rooms that have been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannetToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and owners try very hard to give our guest the best possible experience when staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our renovations. Thanks for choosing us and please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing