We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“last night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“last night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed last night before flying home to UK. Proximity to Outlet Mall was perfect for last minute shopping.
Hotel was great with spacious , clean, comfortable room with good facilities. Plenty of parking space
pool area was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Nothing much in walking distance, mainly fast food and takeaways
Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the states. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    165
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
230
235
54
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel inside and out was always clean and in pristine condition. The breakfast had excellent choices and the staff always made sure there was plenty of everything. Each night the front desk made sure cookies were out along with plenty of coffee. The front desk was extremely polite and conversational. The rooms were a blessing to be in: The decor was "top-notch" and every appliance was in working condition. The location provided easy access to everything around Hagerstown. The wifi speeds were excellent and streaming was never an issue. Thank you Hampton Inn! The second floor was quiet at all times as well.

Room Tip: During the baseball season, check out a Suns game. The stadium is within 3 miles of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is a pleasure to read about your stay and will share it with our team. We have a hardworking staff that wants to be the best hotel in Hagerstown. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great job as usual by the Hampton Inn. My wife and young son arrived at the Hampton in on Friday in July late in the evening and not only was our room ready, the crib was assembled and ready to go and we were able to carry our son from the car to the crib with minimal disruption. That was greatly appreciated. A recommended hotel if you are in the Hagerstown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way through Hagerstown. Our entire staff works very hard to satisfy every guest and they will enjoy reading your comments. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled and had a fresh look. Lobby and all public areas were clean, well appointed and had pleasing modern décor. My only negative was that the built-in furniture in our room was a very dark, almost black color that made the room seem dark and the mattresses were a bit hard for my tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank realestatebroker041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your family gathering. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Several months ago a charity I'm affiliated with reserved a block of 200 rooms as part of a fundraiser only to learn the day before that half of the reserved rooms would not be honored because they could sell the rooms to a business group for a higher rate. We had to scramble at the last minute to find rooms at another hotel for half of the participants. Considering this is an annual seven night event and we often use Hampton Inns, this is a lousy way to treat a customer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our overnight stay was comfortable and relaxing. The white bedding was fresh and clean. The entire hotel was bright, clean and pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. My compliments to the receptionist and manager who helped correct a reservation mistake that I had made. Highly Recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and accommodating. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Normally we stay in a Marriott property in Hagerstown, but we decided against it on this trip due to the high cost. We checked Tripadvisor, and decided to try this Hampton Inn. I'm glad we did.

The check-in was quick. We were in our room within minutes of arriving. Some advice when arriving: park in the back. That's where the elevator is located.

The room was excellent. My wife remarked how much she liked it, and she's hard to please. The beds, one of the main reason we like Marriott, were extremely comfortable.

It has a breakfast with a wide variety of choices. With the price of bacon skyrocketing, no hotel has bacon. But we had a choice of sausage, waffles, eggs, and various other items. Unless you're really picky, you won't go hungry.

It's in a decent location. It's about five minutes from the outlets, about three or so minutes from the interstate to DC/Baltimore.

The only negative I can think of is that there are medians in the two roads that go by the hotel. If you are going to go toward the interstate, you have to find a place to turn around or make a U-turn.

We are definitely going to return. It was well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review. It is great to see that you gave us a chance and we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing