We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Inn(Westminster)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
49
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed at multiple B&B's over the last few years, and Hilltop Hideaway has by far been our favorite! The B&B is located on top of a gorgeous hill with amazing views that can't be beat. The inn keepers, Jerry and Cindi, are two of the warmest, funny, and friendliest people we've ever met. From the minute we walked in the door, we felt like we were part of their family. They showed us around their beautiful home that includes a huge kitchen, a game room (ask Jerry to show you his bimini skills), a sauna, and a large movie theater. We stayed in the tropical theme room which has a 2 person jacuzzi tub, and a king size sleep number bed. Overall our visit was very relaxing, perfect place for our weekend getaway! We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I am the brand new pastor at Trinity UCC in Manchester who was heartsick because we could not have Christmas Eve services due to icy conditions. We rescheduled the service for the next Sunday and my husband and I decided not to take any chances because snow and ice were predicted again. He and I stayed at the Hilltop Hideway on Saturday evening which is 1 mile from my church. Jerry even promised to get us out in the morning if necessary! The whole experience was positive! Great food, uplifting stories, caring people, and gracious hospitality. We stayed in the downstairs room which we referred to as our little "club house." Great home theater! Perfect place to unwind. Looking forward to more "emergency stays" at the Hilltop Hideaway!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The Hideaway is a true hidden treasure! Beautiful home built to be a B&B by some beautiful people. Jerry was a most wonderful host for our weekend getaway (Cindy was away at the time so we must return someday to enjoy them both). He really made us feel completely relaxed and "at home". And can that southern boy cook! DEEELISH!

All the amenities were superb...sleep number bed, in-room fireplace, in-room jacuzzi tub, great views, killer game room and theater room. A real cut above! And a genuinely excellent value.

Enjoyed the area as well. Some great historic towns to visit such as Mt. Airy and Westminster, and of course Baltimore and Gettysburg are both relatively close by. This was our annual "getaway without the kids" weekend and it turned out to be quite special.

Thanks Jerry...hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob and Sindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hilltop Hideaway, and it was our first B&B experience. What a great time! We arrived later than expected, and were still warmly welcomed by the owners. They were very down to earth and had us laughing and relaxed the moment we got there. There were no other couples that weekend, so we had the amenities to ourselves which was wonderful. We only got to use the movie theater, but the recliners and blankets made us feel right at home while at the same time enjoying the big screen and surround sound. We'll have to go back to use the sauna and rec room/pool table :). The room was AWESOME! The pictures honestly do not do this place justice. Sleep number bed, fireplace, bright and warm decor, everything new and sparkling clean. The bathroom was to die for! Almost as big at the room, with a whirlpool and massive glass shower. The bed was so comfy we overslept a little for breakfast, which was incredible. Prepare to indulge as the owners make anything from a long list of items upon request! I think what stood out to me is the owners made this home to be a B&B, so everything is amazingly convenient and the set up suits their guests perfectly. Not to mention the price is extremely reasonable for everything you receive during your stay. We can't wait to return, and feel lucky to have discovered this gem!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn_A923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We went with anohter couple and can't say enough positive about the place. The owners are hilarious and genuine, the breakfast was amazing, the house will leave you speechless, and it was just so nice to have a minute to relax! The game room was much more fun than I expected and the movie room was amazing. Can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: They all are amazing No complaints about any of them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews