We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place, wonderful people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampstead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hampstead B&B and Inns
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Jerry and Cindy really have made this place a wonderful hideaway in a nice little town. The attention to detail on the architecture and decor is terrific. Jerry and Cindy are great hosts as well: Very thoughtful people and nice company. This is a great place for porch sitting with a gorgeous sunset view too.

Room Tip: spend just a little extra for the suites. They're luxurious and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband gave me this getaway for my 50th birthday. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms great, and the bed was super comfortable. Jerry will keep you laughing for sure and Cindy was as nice as can be. I even got to enjoy the 5 week old kittens. Make sure to get some of Cindy's blueberry pancakes!
It was also Mothers Day weekend and they sent all us moms home with the sweetest little mini rose bush in a fun little pot. They are very accomodating and fun to be around. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the designed the same so any one of them is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

After six months not a week goes by that I miss my friend living near the Hilltop Hideaway B and B. Then I think the smiling couple and nice son that live there. My two day stay lasted four days. It was an easy call, the quiet hilltop made for a true vacation from my 3000 mile drive. Thank you, Wayne Cable

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Jerry and Cindy were the best host ever! The room was beautiful and came with a sleep number bed, cable TV, fireplace, mini fridge and an amazing view! The bath had a large Jacuzzi tub and oversized shower with an endless supply of hot water :) :) :) We enjoyed the game room the whole weekend and played shuffle board for hours. We also watched movies in the cozy theatre. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast every morning. The restaurants are just minutes away with the best seafood ever! We will definitely be back again and also recommend it to our family and friends.
E&J

Room Tip: The view from the country room is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a find this was!. I would recommend this B&B to any traveler looking for the feeling of being at home while away from home. Cindy and Jerry provide warmth, comfort, great accommodations, and their personal, friendly touch. If you are on your way to Baltimore, Washington DC or anywhere not too far from Hampstead, Maryland, this is a stopover you will always remember and want to keep coming back to again and again. Barbara J.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Jerry was so much fun and made us feel so relaxed. The rooms were fantastic. The beds were so comfortable that we felt we were sleeping on a cloud. The bath was awesome with an oversize shower and large Jacuzzi tub. The rooms also had a mini fireplace, cable TV, small refrigerator, and stocked with drinks and snacks. We can’t say enough good things about Hilltop Hideaway. We thank Jerry and Cindy for all they did for us. It was greatly appreciated. Gloria & Raye

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at many B & B's over the years and this was one of the best. It had numerous amenities, was in a great location, a great suite, an awesome movie and game room and a fabulous breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.
Lincoln and Regina

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gee618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampstead
7.8 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2525 Hanover Pike, Hampstead, MD 21074-1145
Region: United States > Maryland > Hampstead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hampstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing