We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Townplace Suites is located adjacent to Arundel Mills Mall and Marland Live Casino. Next to this hotel is Hamton Inn and Residence Inn. I have stayed at other hotels and this was my first time at Townplace Suites. We arrived at 3:00 pm but our room was not ready. Both Hampton Inn and Residence Inn next door have 3:00 pm check in but Townplace Suites has 4:00 pm check in. The reason why I am highlighting check in time is that lobby was filled with families waiting to check in. We had to wait for more than 1 hour for our room. My brother, who is Marriot Rewards Platinum member, waited even longer. In fact he received a call several hours later asking if he was still going to check in with no mention that he had already tried to check in. The front desk attendant looked totally frazzled. When we finally received our room we had to sign strict no party policy which was a little concerning because they obviously had previous issues with rowdy guests. The lobby is small with no seating except for rows of tables and chairs that look like a cafeteria. The business center is two computers tucked into a closet sized area behind the lobby. Our room was also small with the kitchenette, desk and love seat against one wall and bed on the other. The Tv was on the adjacent wall and was hard to see from the bed. Speaking of the bed, it was comfortable and room was clean. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle but be warned that traffic is terrible. It took 25 minutes in bumper to bumper traffic to get to casino and it is only a short distance. My 80 year old parents with health issues and walker waited 45 minutes in the cold for a pick up at casino. The pickup location is outside in front of casino. Overall, this is good location with kitchen option that is less expensive than other hotels in area but you get what you pay for. Check in was disorganized. Rooms are small and hotel lacks space and amenities such as a chair or sofa in the lobby. I prefer the Residence Inn or Hampton Inn for these reasons.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the long wait to check into your room as well as the long wait to be picked up from the casino. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience. A new process has been put in place so that guests are able to check into their rooms by 4 pm. Because the casino and the mall are popular destinations on the weekends and holidays, we are also trying a new process so that guests are picked up and dropped off in a timely manner.

We value you as a customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We appreciate your positive comments and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Probably our third time staying here and as before we were not disappointed. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was VERY spacious and very comfortable. As before, everything was spotless and super clean. The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. We were informed about everything when we arrived. Breakfast was pretty good but nothing special. The lady working the breakfast bar was VERY nice and made everyone feel welcome. We will surely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haymaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Haymaress,

Thank you for the kind words, again ! We value your loyalty and are thrilled that your visits to our TownePlace Suites have been everything that you expect. It is our goal to provide a consistent and enjoyable stay for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked a 2-bedroom suite for MLK weekend. The reason we picked the hotel is that it was within walking distance to the mall and casino. The 2-bedroom suite was perfect for a family of four. The beds were comfy, even the pull-out sofa bed. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk was very short and rude. I had to ask about breakfast, the shuttle, free slot play, and internet connection and shouldn't have to ask these things at check in. Breakfast was okay, the waffle was a nice touch to the standard continental breakfast. The coffee was not good, in my opinion. Although once in the room, you do not hear much but when you are in the hallways, you can hear everything that is going on in each room. Nice fixtures, furniture, and appliances including the full kitchen provided. Oh, the shuttle never came for us one night so we ended up paying for a cab. Although it wasn't pricey ($5), we shouldn't have had to pay for it being we picked this hotel for its close proximity and shuttle offerings. Upon getting to the hotel and expressing our concern about the no show, the front desk rep stated that someone else called and complained as well and she wasn't sure what the problem is. Well, that's a relief to know we weren't alone (sarcasm). We dealt with 3 different front desk personnel, and each and every one of them were RUDE!

Pros:
-Walking distance to mall/casino
-Full kitchen
-Free parking
-Three TVs
-Separate bedrooms with individual temp. settings
-Comfy beds
-Clean

Cons
-Limited TV shows for children in the room
-Our bathroom door didn't lock/close fully
-RUDE front desk personnel
-Shuttle service did not come
-Hallway noise
-Slow elevator

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentally_Checked_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We value you as a customer and everything that we do is aimed at providing you with a positive hotel experience, Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations with our service and for the inconvenience you experienced with the shuttle. I have addressed these concerns with my team so that we can ensure that you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed there with my folks for a Maryland Live casino trip. Mall traffic can be busy but parking at the hotel is no issue. Booked a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for the 4 of us as the living room came in handy that evening. Only one bathroom but it was not an issue for us. Three TV's were nice.

Hotel was very clean and breakfast was typical for one included in a hotel rate.

It's a very short drive to the Maryland Live casino located on the other side of the mall. Be sure to ask the desk for some $10 casino slot play coupons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

loudbmw,

We are delighted that your return visit did not disappoint. The mall and casino are very popular venues to visit in Arundel Mills. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is pretty basic for hotels within that same class. It was a clean and simple room near the bustling Arundel Mills area, location being the prime reason for picking this hotel. Besides the small square pillows on the bed and junkie thin blanket it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okinawa2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Okinawa2357,

Thank you for visiting our TownePlace Suites in Arundel Mills. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found our location to be everything you needed. When you are back in the Arundel Mills area we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Recently stayed at the TownPlace for two nights in a 2 room suite. The value was excellent 2 bedroom 1 bath full kitchen, small living room...friendly staff...my only complaint was that it was a bit dirty. I was suprised and disappointed because after all it i a Marriott property and they are always pretty good but this one needed a good deep clean...dusty floor boards, dirt around the door knobs and dirty kitchen drawer fronts. All amenities that you would want in a kitchen, tasty free breakfast included in the stay. Would stay again if I knew it would be a bit cleaner...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

KLIG,

Thanks for staying with us here in Arundel Mills on your recent visit. We do strive to make sure your suite is clean and comfortable. I am sorry you did not find it the case. We continually review our housekeeping procedures and will share your experience with our staff. We do hope that your next visit to Baltimore that you will stay with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The rooms are typical TownePlace Suites - everything you need (microwave, fridge, couple of stove burners), basic breakfast, fast internet. The staff are friendly and willing to help out with whatever you need. Good location for trips into Bmore, decent shopping at Arundel Mills. Parking is no problem. Very clean room. Some rooms face Rt. 100, which can be a bit noisy, but all in all it's a really good place to stay. Will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

bpmama,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore and found everything you needed in our TownePlace Suites here in Arundel Mills. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing