We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to annapolis and close to baltimore”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed 12 September 2013

the ann arundel hilton garden inn is in a great location and an extremely clean and well run hotel, not to mention that the price is a tremendous bargain. we stay here consistently. also close to the mall and casino.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Guest,
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay. Our team is dedicated to ensuring our guests are provided a memorable experience every time they stay with our hotel. The next time your travels bring you to Arundel Mills make sure you try “The Great American Grill” our on property restaurant as our Executive Chef has added several new items and specials to the menu.
Kind Regards,

Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent 5 days at this property for business and found the service to be excellent. The rooms are clean and fairly new. The lobby décor is fresh and inviting. BUT it’s the staff that makes it wonderful.
On my first night, the chef (Rome) came out and asked for any special dinner requests. I asked if he could do crab cakes and he said, no problem. They were delicious and I was impressed with the service. Also, Ro at the bar is fabulous and understands customer service quite well. Finally, Ester went out of her way to find a local spa nearby. I took the shuttle several times and found the drivers to be very courteous. I would definitely stay here again when in BWI.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationloverOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Vacation Lover,
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are just a few days away from completing our lobby renovation and updated menu for our restaurant. Your feedback regarding Rom and Executive Chef, Ester was wonderful and I’ve forwarded your kind words to our Director of F&B to review during our next all associate celebration.
We look forward to your return and providing you with exceptional service once again.
Kind Regards,
Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location, with lots to do near by. Clean and well decorated. Bed was comfortable. GREAT VALUE! Love the walk in shower. Staff was very helpful. Large group was staying the same week-end we stayed but the hotel was not noisy. Casino voucher was nice. The patio was also a nice touch. Would book again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Guest, We’re glad you had a great stay at our property. The next time your travel brings you to the Arundel Mills area visit our on property restaurant The Great American Grill. Our full service restaurant offers breakfast, dinner and a full bar with daily specials. Our culinary team would be delighted to provide you with exceptional service, great food and a memorable experience. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

WoW, After several stays in the area at other locations I was not expecting to be overly rewarded, relaxed and treated well. This location can definitely renew opportunities to get all of the above in. Several key points that make this a must try on your next visit: (Location, Amenities, Service & Value).

1) LOCATION-Shuttle optional, but this spot does allow the traveler the convenience of 24 hrs of chauffeured services or short drives within the local area. I did both and if it wasn't for the distance of my travel plans, I would have totally gone shuttle! 2) AMENITIES-Business Center for quick access to Internet and copy/fax equipment; free dining on a casual but hearty level; plus a pool to relax in, even if the comfy beds haven't already taken you in! 3) SERVICE-Smooth check in and out with cordial cross checks from the front desk on making sure your stay is up to par; dining service rivaling resteraunt level especially with Ron & Milton in the evening and the dynamic duo in the morning staying attentive, supportive and efficient with the guests! 4) VALUE-I used points and had a nice suite, but the cost is affordable especially for Hilton Honors Members!

I saw a diverse crowd during my two day stay, so whether you are business or family focused, military or simply vacationing just try them and see how it can work for you!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Hilton Garden Check-In Desk Side is without the sunrise, and is even fairly shaded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1washout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Guest,

I am so glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our Housekeepers, Front Desk, Shuttle Drivers and management team take great pride in providing guests with a memorable trip. Looking forward to your return. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First time at this hotel and was very pleased with the service, cleanliness, staff and especially the shuttle service to take you to the mall or restaurants. Only 25-30 mile drive to the Washington Mall. easy access to downtown Baltimore. Will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. The next time your travels bring you to the area please consider breakfast or dinner at our on property restaurant The Great American Grill. Our culinary team would love the opportunity to provide you with the same service our hotel provides.

Thank you, Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotelwas a great place to stay while we were in town for the Renaissance Festival. Even tho the festival was about 15 miles away, this hotel was worth the drive to come back to after a long drive from home and a busy day at the festival. The hot tub alone was worth it! Breakfast was fine with a nice selection of fruits, yogurt and cereal as well as the hot items. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay.

We’re glad you had the opportunity to visit the Renaissance Festival during opening weekend! We greatly appreciate your report on our hot tub and breakfast amenities.

We hope that you join us again before the end of Renaissance Festival 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything was perfect for my stay at this hotel. I can't wait to come back and stay there again. I was greeted by front desk staff every time I walked through the lobby. Breakfast was delicious and swimming in the pool was so refreshing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We’re glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the opportunity to provide you with a perfect stay. We look forward to your return!

Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing