We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed 4 December 2013

% 100 satisfied during the stay.... Perfect service, quality and kind staff, clean & comfortable room, delicious foods & snacks (especially the breakfast) , clean & useful pool and hot tub, close to shopping mall, live casino ... Highly recommended to everybody...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sinem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Sinem,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. Our team takes great pride in knowing guests have an excellent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed our staff at the Homewood Suites, the room was very nice room and the staff was very friendly. All our needs were met during our stay. We did hear the planes taking off from near by airport while we were the living room during the evening but with my fan on at night didn't hear a thing. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

M Donna,
Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and friendly staff. We hope next time your travel brings you to Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills you have time to enjoy our complimentary dinner and breakfast. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool and hot tub. The hot tub has great jets and is quite relaxing.

Hotel is close to all the action at Arundel Mills. Refrigerator in room wasn't working, so just check yours when you arrive if you need that feature. Very nice decor and clean fixtures.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RegularReviewerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Copperocean,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub during your stay in particular during the fall/winter months. If at all possible please contact me directly regarding the room refrigerator. As part of our preventative maintenance process we address all maintenance issues immediately or on the spot. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The room was great, a one- bedroom suite. It was quite spacious. There was a king bed, sofa bed, and two large flat screen televisions. The kitchen area was nice too. The sink was separate from the shower and toilet. As for the breakfast, there was not much variety. They offered only two choices of bread: white or wheat sandwich bread. So, this bread lover was disappointed. The eggs and egg casserole were not good either. They did have a business center next to the breakfast area. We will not return, as there are too many other hotels nearby with great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and your suggestion on how to improve in the future. I spoke with our Director of Food & Beverage regarding your experience and confirmed that we increased our bread variety on Monday and our eggs and egg casserole will be quality checked by our Executive Chef on duty daily to ensure 100% quality. We were also updated as a brand on changes to our food selections in the New Year a result of our guests feedback. We would love the opportunity to have you return in the near future to experience our enhanced breakfast. When your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area again please contact me directly. Sincere regards, Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We went to Maryland Live Casino - busy and bustling! the Hilton Garden Inn was a much deserved respite from the craziness! The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. Special thanx to Hatice who checked us in, Tessa in room service and Socorro for breakfast - they made our stay a terrific one - thanx! will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank NELLIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello V,
I greatly appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received from Hatice, Tessa and Socorro. Our associates take pride in ensuring our guests have a positive experience each stay. We look forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very pleased with the stay, The rooms were very big, almost like a mini studio Apartment sectioned off as two different rooms a sitting/Kitchen and a Bed/bathroom. I would defiantly go back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Ms. C,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our hotel is perfect for the quick getaway or if you’re here long term looking for a kitchenette, complimentary breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday- Thursday. Our goal is to ensure guests have a memorable experience each stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay and would stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful. wi fi was easy to access, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and to order and efficient wait staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Ortney,
What great feedback regarding your stay! The next time your travels bring you to the area we hope you have time to visit the Arundel Mills Mall or Maryland Live Casino located 1 mile from our hotel via 24 hour complimentary shuttle. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £70 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing