We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pfam”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pfam”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I wanted to take a couple of days from work and spend some time with my fiance not too far away from home. Kinda like a little weekend getaway. This hotel is in a great location. Very close to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Camden Yards (approx 10 mins) and just down the road from Arundel Mills mall. It was very clean and staff members were very pleasant. A nice quiet and relaxing experience for my fiance' and I.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
James P., thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you and your fiance were able to enjoy your small getaway! I do hope that when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again! Safe travels, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    258
    134
    64
    42
See reviews for
333
203
65
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good location. Enjoyed the breakfast...and managers reception. Nice and clean hotel accommodations. Would highly rececommend this hotel. Friendly staff. I like that it has washer and dryers in the hotel to do your own laundry. Nice pool and gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank susanannc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of our pool and fitness center. I genuinely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to a time when we may welcome you back to the hotel!
Safe travels, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I hosted my family reunion at this property this past weekend. Initially I ran into issues with my room rate and contract issues, however they were somewhat resolved. I think our assigned saleperson in charged of my group could have done more and exhibit more hospitality to me and my family for the issues I experience. I feel when I bring youbusiness, there should be an opportunity for you to welcome me without me having to follow through on aspect that is a salesperson responsibility. Other than those issues, my stay was good. My suite had spots on the carpet looked like from a dog paw and bedding looked old compared to other family suites I visited. All in all, what was important was that my family was satisfied. Kent and Ciara, from banquet operations were awesome especially Kent. He took very good care of my familly and the our dinner was great. Zach at the front desk was awesome and displayed a superb personality in working with guests. Madga in Sales were very instrumental in assisting me throughout the turnover in sales staff during my contract negotiations. Chris in sales was instrumental in helping getting my rate corrected. I would consider returning to this hotel as it is in a perfect location. I only experienced the breakfast on the last day and it was good.

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Jewel C., thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that, overall, you and your family were satisfied. I will be sure to pass along your comments and concerns to the sales department so they can follow up with you to ensure your complete satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words about Kent, Ciara, Zach, Magda, and Chris—they are much appreciated and will be shared with them! I do hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you’ll choose to stay with us again. Best, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for our family reunion. We enjoyed our stay. The full size refrigerator and large accessible shower were great bonus items in this suite. The dual AC and bedroom ceiling fan ensured we stayed cool. We would've liked a little more variety in the breakfasts served and an outdoor sitting area on the Homewood side of the hotel but overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Eddie C., thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your breakfast suggestions to our Director of Food and Beverage. I hope everyone had a great time at the family reunion as well! Safe travels, Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I love the exceptional customer service provided! Room was large, quiet and clean. My daughter became ill and we needed assistance getting her to a medical facility. The staff was very helpful finding the closest facility for us. Despite this unexpected illness, My family had a wonderful time and Homewood Suites by Hilton was Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Sabrina B., I am sorry to hear that your daughter became ill during your trip—I hope she is okay! I am happy that our team was able to respond quickly and assist you and your family during this time. I do appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return whenever you are back in the area. Kind regards, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Do not use the dining room for dinner...service is terrible and the food is sub standard; the staff is very rude and not helpful, had two rooms with four people in each and could not get them to provide us with enough towels...only three to a room?? that does not make sense...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Frank B., I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. I would love to follow-up with you so that we can address this issue in its entirety so it does not happen again in the future. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each of our guests and I would love to be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly. Kind regards, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a rather strange setup. Garden Inn and Homewood Suites are in the same building. Homewood has the upper floors. You get breakfast and dinner with Homewood M-Th. I didn't walk to the other side of the building for fear of being mad at myself. Next time I will pay the extra money.

Several times during our 5 day stay the breakfast was already put away by 9:30 and it is supposed to be available until 10. Please don't be one minute late either, because they are clearing away the remaining glasses and plates and lights are out at 10 sharp. We didn't need the courtesy, but some folks came 5 minutes late and were out of luck. One other thing of note. The pool and jacuzzi are only available in the evening. That may be good for business people, but not convenient for vacationers.

The beds are comfortable and adjustable. You are down the road from the mall and a lot of restaurants. The car rental center for BWI is right down the road. This allowed us to shave a day off our rental by asking the hotel shuttle to drop us off the morning after our arrival to pick up our car.

I am a Diamond member with Hilton mainly due to Homewood Suites stays last year. They are top notch. But Hilton has some work to do on its Garden Inn and Doubletree brands. My work has been booking me with Marriott this year and I have to say, I have been impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Curtis J.,
I appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely be in contact with our Director of Food and Beverage to address the breakfast issue that you observed. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Garden Sleep System bed and that you could take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. I thank you for your loyalty as a Diamond Hilton Honors member and I do hope that as we continue to improve, we may welcome you back again in the near future.
Safe travels, Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing