We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a great hotel if you have pets. Rooms are great, staff is excellent, great area to walk your dogs with a Pet Smart within walking distance. A parking garage for waking on a rainy day. This is a modern cool hotel even if you don't have pets!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Aloft Arundel Mills, the new tWist in Travel! We appreciate your enthusiasm and your review about our property. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Baltimore/Hanover area!

Live, Life, Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here only one night and really wished I had stayed more! It doesn't feel like any hotel I've ever stayed at. The design is incredible, everything is super clean and they have Bliss spa products in the room! Everything is sleek and modern from the headboards to the bathroom sink, and the stone floor shower (no bath, which is fine by me!) was great. The service at the desk was so friendly. When I arrived they had a karaoke party going full swing, which I did hear a lot of of from my 2nd floor room but it ended at a reasonable hour and my room rate was definitely appropriately priced for being right above the lobby/bar area.

Oh, and no sneaky charges!

Honestly I stayed at a top-notch Hilton in Texas last year and I enjoyed Aloft much more. If you want things like room service then go somewhere else but you won't get a better overall experience. Also the hotel is located within walking distance of a whole neighborhood of restaurants and shops so it really doesn't matter.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieH807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I had written a review prior to this one under poor about staying at aloft arundel mills and getting no wake up call and almost missing my flight.

this morning I heard from social media of starwood hotels and a mister jesus partel said he would be glad to give me the 4000 points for my inconvenience. thanks so much and I hope management will handle things differently in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diadts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Yeah, this place is pretty rad. Never stayed at an "aloft" before, but will definitely be looking for the name the next time I'm traveling. The rooms are so fantastically put together and the place is so unique. Just walking through the lobby was an experience. There are strange little pleasantries hidden everywhere. The perfect place for wanderers.

The staff was also extremely friendly. Gloriel at front desk being the most helpful front desk associate I've ever met.

Will be recommending to everyone. Great job, guys.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The title of this review is how my wife described Aloft when she stayed here. Since then, I've been three times myself. The lobby is full of glitzy lighting and electronic music, but upstairs is calmer with efficient, though smallish rooms. This hotel has a distinctive, masculine, urban style; it's not your typical, anonymous mid-priced hotel, and if you want soft surfaces or a bathtub, you should look elsewhere.
I have stayed in three different rooms here, and they were all identical. As you enter the room, there's a small area to the side with a sink, open closet, and a dorm fridge (which is empty, not stocked with minibar items). You'll also find free bottled water and some old issues of Spin magazine. This alcove continues past a toilet to a stall shower. The main bedroom has a built-in desk overlooking a window, a large bed, a retro-style clock radio, and a big-screen TV facing the bed. The layout is functional, but if you're staying for more than a few days, you might prefer the extra room in the Element hotel, which is adjacent and shares some of the common areas.
One of my favorite things about this hotel is the fitness room, which has new, high-quality equipment. It's not very big, but unlike most hotel fitness rooms I've seen, it doesn't feel like a crummy afterthought.
Although the hotel is close to BWI airport (about 3 miles from the rental car center) and a big freeway, I've never been bothered by noise.
As for food, the bar in the lobby has some pub food (which I haven't tried), and there are packaged foods for sale in the lobby. At breakfast, there is a selection of hot and cold items, but they aren't free (at least, not at the room rates I paid). There is a big shopping mall with restaurants and a grocery store nearby. It's walking distance, but not a very inviting walk.
This is not a luxurious hotel, but it's stylish and fun, and I stay here or at the Element whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I've stayed at aloft in on several occasions and the entire staff has been consistently professional, friendly and courteous. Amber, in particular, brightens everyone's day with her magnetic smile and welcoming presence at the Front Desk. The bar service is equally up to the task and deserves special mention. WIthout question, each of my stays at aloft have been worth the money spent. I would definitely recommend this location.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank AGNJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed here many times in the last year. I loved this property because it was close to the mall and the airport. the last time I stayed there, I had an early international flight so I called downstairs to get a wake up call for early the next morning. I tried to set the bedside clock for a back-up but was not working. I did have a cell phone with me and used it for a back-up call. As I feared, no wake up call from the hotel. My cell phone saved my flight which was the only flight to my destination that day. when i arrived downstairs at the desk, the girl at the desk said she did not work there, she worked at element hotel next door and did not look at any wake-up list.

I informed starwood points and the manager of aloft arundel mills, his name is Carlos Rentas. He apologized and said he would give me 1500 starwood points into my account even though it takes 4000 points to stay a night there. I asked him if he wanted me to come back to please give another 2500 points, he has ignored me so far.

I had also stayed there before and the driver of the shuttle was late bringing me to the airport and had to run the catch the plane

Room Tip: ask for a room facing a view of something besides the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Arundel Mills is just around the corner from Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, and a short drive to Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Fort Meade. Our upbeat vibe is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative perfect for tech savvy and social travelers. This design hotel boasts an on-site lounge and an indoor heated pool. It is located 6 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport and has free Wi-Fi access. Each contemporary room at the Aloft Arundel Mills features a 42-inch flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. They are decorated in bright blue accent colors, wood furnishings, and have large windows. Enjoy cocktails at the full-service W XYZ Bar or grab a snack from the on-site convenience store, Re:Fuel. Relax on the rooftop sun terrace or work out in the 24-hour fitness center at the Arundel Mills Aloft Hotel. A games room with billiards is available for guest entertainment. Arundel Mills Mall is just 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Baltimore city center is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing