We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I can remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The grill is great. Hotels super friendly. Rooms fantastic. Shuttle service worked perfectly. Even called me up when I was late and waited for me. I've never written a hotel review before.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you, Thank you for your short but yet comprehensive and "straight to the point" review.
My team and I are really proud that we met and exceeded your expectations! Please come back and see us when you are in the area again.

Thank you

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is so very beautiful and such an amazing value! The facilities are clean and well-kept, the rooms are just downright sexy and the staff are all very friendly and make every attempt to see that your needs are met.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and have huge windows that provide excellent views! I was able to host a team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma23112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our new hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our decor and accomodations. Please make sure you come back and see us again.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here for a event that I was attending in downtown Baltimore. Where do I start? The hotel is fairly new, and it is awesome! The decor (and I am a big fan of nice decor in hotels), is SO nice, modern and welcoming! The staff SUPER FRIENDLY! The Room, although on the small side, it had everything that one could need. Beds were SO COMFY!!!!!!! The bathroom set up is nice and unique, I could go on and on. Overall I HIGHLY recommended this hotel, you will not be disappointed! MUST SEE & STAY!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you so much not only for a great review but also for the wonderful title! I am really glad you made the right choice by staying here for your Baltimore event vs. downtown. Our location is newer, safer and there's much to do here and best of all for a better price!!

Please come back and see us.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The first impression was talking to the front desk prior to arriving and they were very helpful. Upon arriving the lobby was gorgeous with a large fireplace and nice decor. I was check in right away and directed where to park my car (the free parking was great) and how to get to my room. The room and bathroom was a nice size with a modern flare and very clean. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 861tamaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you so much Tamara!
Welcome to the Hotel! and thank you for trying us out. This our number one goal: exceeding expectations. Meeting the travelers expectations is the norm these days and is something hotels and guests take for granted. Exceeding them is what we do !

Please come back and see us again!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

When your so used to cookie cutter name brand hotels it make a lot of people skip over the "unsure new hotel in town". Be sure to stop by this one. The lobby is only the start of your experience at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve. During my first of hopefully many visits, I knew within minutes that this is the place to stay while visiting the Arundel Mills and Hanover area on my recent business trip. The rooms were very impressive as well. Plenty of room, a modern fixture bathroom and plenty of home feeling decor that makes you feel welcome to stay and relex. I did not get to experiance the excersize room or pool area due to my short stay. The allure of walking by the floor to ceiling windows as you enter from the clean parking garage will surely get me to work out and swim on my next visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to take advantage of making a great cup of coffee with the Kuerig single cup coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acesfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for not only loving our hotel but also for the great points you brought up. We are not your typical cookie cutter big box hotel. We are a departure from the ordinary! Our product and services are unlike anything in this area. The other point you brought up was the "unsure new hotel in town". You are correct, people are reluctant but once they come, they are WOWED !

Please come back and see us soon!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

As the title says I felt as though this was an Outstanding hotel. I've stayed most of the hotels around the mall but this one is a step above. Upon walking in the lobby you are mesmerized by the large fireplace and also decor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms themselves are a pretty good size. The bed is firm but comfortable. The bathroom is designed very tastefully with a shower you will just have to see and unlike some hotels the toilet is separated from the rest of the bathroom by a door. There is a restaurant call the Grillfire right in the lobby that serves decent eats and good drinks. Free Wifi through out. Free Parking. The location is PERFECT! There are a couple of restaurants and shops in front of the hotel and there are several right across the street. Of course you are right up there street from Arundel Mills and almost every restaurant you can think of. Very pleasant stay and it is my new favorite in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darightman4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for not only staying with us but for also taking the time to comment about our new hotel as well as services. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and visit and that you appreciated the planning and preparations that were put in making this hotel what it is today.
I invite you to come back and see us soon as this area is only growing!

Jeff Makhlouf

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. And everything exceeded our expectations! The rooms were awesome, comfortable and clean. The lobby just looked stunning! The staff was friendly and helpful. The wedding was amazing--every detail was covered. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The weekend spend here, was fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

This is great! Thank you so much for the review! This area and hotel is the best choice for weddings as you have endless options for your guests from shopping to dining, and the soon-to-open Casino!

Please come back and see us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,020 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £90 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing