We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
542
154
33
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
154
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrillfire restaurantthe executive loungebeautiful hotelromance packagebagel shopcorner roomkeurig coffee makerparking garagelight switchesboutique hotelthe grillfavorite hotellate checkoutwalk in showerrain showerking roomindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The parking, elevators, lighting and other "things" all had a sensible flow to them. The location of the hotel is very accommodating as we were visiting both DC and Baltimore. It was right off the interstate and when we were just wanting some down time, the area mall, theater and food choices were great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at The Hotel. Our hotel is certainly the perfect accessible location when visiting Washington DC, Annapolis and Baltimore. When back at the hotel, I am very happy to hear that you had a chance to utilize our amenities and visit the restaurants.

Please come back and see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We found The Hotel by accident after our flight from BWI was cancelled & it was nearby. Wow! We were all very pleased with how nice the decor was & everything was comfortable & top notch, for a very reasonable price. They went above & beyond by offering us a town car ride to the nearby mall so we could get some things we were missing due to the airlines shipping our bags home, but not us. Then, they sent the town car back to pick us up, as their normal shuttle was busy making airport runs due to others running into the same problem at BWI. The only complaint I had was their bar was overrun & the staffing was caught short due to the onslaught of unplanned reservations & getting a 2nd drink never happened. I finally gave up & flagged down the bartender & asked for my check. I chalked that up to bad luck on being understaffed, rather than a systemic problem. I would recommend them in a hearbeat & stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your comments. I can only imagine how inconvenient it could be to not be able to get on your flight and then end up in a hotel instead. I am happy to know however that your experience here made up for some of that inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bar, I will make sure to pass it along to the restaurant management for coaching.

Have a great day!!

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Recently stayed at The Hotel in Arundel Mills. Granted it is new but the service and hospitality were exceptional. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very convenient parking garage and a nice courtyard where there was a nice bagel shop. We had a King bed with several varieties of pillow types to choose from. It's also conveniently located right by the Arundel Mills Mall. Lots of places to eat, fast food though. The food at the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannesteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We know how busy you, so just the fact that you took time to write about us means the whole world to us!
Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This place is great for so many reasons. Location: great area and close to NSA and Ft Meade. Decor: top notch rooms with great views. Service: this is puts the others to shame Yanni and staff is what really brings us back time and time again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdAgnostos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Awesome, straight to the point review!! Thank you for mentioning Yanni at the front desk. As a result of you mentioning him, he will be getting a little award from his manager!!!

Please come back and see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was awesome. The rooms were beautiful, and the bathrooms modern and very nice. Because I booked on Expedia, they automatically upgraded me to an executive room with access to a lounge which was stocked 24 hours a day with free candy, snacks, and drinks. The front desk staff was very nice. The hotel offered a shuttle service beginning at 4 am and was available for pickups within 5 miles of the hotel. The hotel is close to a large outlet mall with a movie theater and is in a great part of town. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hanover or looking for an airport hotel to go to Baltimore.

Room Tip: book on expedia
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on here and write about your recent experience. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and that you had a chance to explore the area and what it has to offer.

Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews