We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The BWI area has a bunch of hotels, but The Hotel is the best of the bunch. The rooms are excellent with all the amenities, good bathroom with seperate loo, and a huge walk-in shower. The Hotel has a good restaurant with a busy bar scene in the evenings. Also, the Arundel Preserve has the Rangoli Indian restaurant, and a bagel shop across the courtyard, both good spots, which make it an above average location for the business traveller to the area.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the Club Floor which has a small help your self "lounge" with a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for a well written and descriptive review. Your review stands out as it compares us to the area hotels! Please make sure you come back and see us more often!

Have an amazing weekend!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a very nice stay here, two adults and our 12 year-old son. Keurig Coffee maker in the room was very cool, as were the wider than normal room with most of the far wall as window. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location, with the Bagels and Grind an easy walk was great. We like to stay in this area as staging for going into Baltimore and Washington DC. At was a fairly quick drive to the Greenbelt train station, then the metro into DC, helped avoid a lot of traffic and high parking fees.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da35ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on here about your most recent experience with us at the Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a good time and that you were able to enjoy our amnenities as well as take advantage of our great location. It is wonderful news to hear that you will be coming back more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First the hotel is extremely clean. However hotel rooms were not ready at 3:00 check in time which was a little frustrating. Also there is not one single microwave in the entire building. Very disappointing since we had leftovers from dinner but no where to warm them up. Also the hotel regulates the temperature in the room so it was chilly in the rooms in the evening. We needed a portable heater we brought from home to heat the room (and ourselves) so we could sleep. Maintenance even changed the filter for us but it did not make a difference. The radio/iPod docking station did not work but maintenance was very quick to bring us a new one. The pool itself is not heated although the room that the pool is in was heated. The pool water was cold. The staff was nice and helpful. The food at Grillfire was good. We contacted the company that handles the in room spa on two occasions but never even received a return phone call. We also asked if the hotel had DVD players for the rooms and they do not. I cannot say we will ever stay here again. Too bad because it really is a clean hotel at a nice location. :-(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your most recent stay at the Hotel. Your honest feedback will definitely help us improve on the areas where we have opportunities. I forwarded your survey to my front office and engineering team so they can get started into looking at the different areas you commented on. I am hopeful you would give us another chance as we would love to make it up to you!
Please contact me directly at 410 796 9836 so we can discuss.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was at The Hotel for two nights attending a tourism conference. So many of my well travelled friends agreed with me that the service was impeccable, the food exceptional (far above regular conference fare) and the staff was always helpful, welcoming and smiling. One of my best hotel experiences.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and provide feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for my team and I hosting the MD Tourism conference. It felt great being surrounded by our peers in the industry.
I am hoping you find the time to come back and see us for personal leisure purposes.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights for a conference. The hotel was clean, beautiful and the service was outstanding. The Grillfire restaurant is is conveniently located and just as wonderful as the hotel. I will recommend this property to everyone and will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

This is great!!! It was a pleasure having you with us and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our services and facilities.

Please come back and see us more often!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I spend 5 days every year visiting family in this general area.This was our first stay at Arundel Hotel.Will be at the top of our list from now on.In the past we enjoyed the Marriott Courtyard or Residence Inn.However,neither can measure up to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve. I give it 6 stars!

Room Tip: Upper floor..... king bed......corner room(somewhat larger,and with 2 windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111dick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Six Stars??? Thank you so much, this means the whole world to us. What a review, thank you.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we will get to see you soon.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went on a family vacation and had to be at work early the morning we returned. So staying at The Hotel was exactly what we needed. We were able to leave the car at the Hotel and take the shuttle to BWI. This was great. Everyone at the hotel is so nice, and the place is beautiful. By leaving the car a the hotel before the trip that saved us money also. And being pick up by the shuttle and staying at the hotel, this was the perfect end to a great vacation. Love the hotel, it is clean, extremely friendly staff and great amenities. Great restaurants in the town center. You rally dian d a hotel like this and some am nay great places to eat around it also.. If you need a night away to escape or our on a business trip, this is the place to stay and it will not break the bak either!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much Peter for this amazing review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities including the shuttle. Please come back and see us much more often.


Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,032 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#12 of 14 in Hanover
451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £105 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing