We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Easy in and out from the airport. Convenietly located to attractions including the Arundel Mills Mall and the Maryland Live Casino. The hotel shuttle was very accomodating and prompt. No need for a car rental at this hotel. Restaurant was nice, food was good, but service was not consistent. Was here on business and my business meetings were in the hotel all week. Meeting room was very comfortable. Very nice resources. Hotel rooms were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Larry:

Thank you so much for a very well written review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel while on business and that you also enjoyed our meeting facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had a wonderful experience. The staff provided great customer service. The rooms were clean, quiet(i did not hear my neighbors), spacious and I loved the decor & layout. It felt very comfortable and relaxing my entire stay. I personally did not like the breakfast (I had pancakes). The In-room dining(Dinner) was very good for my friends though; they loved their meals. I tasted the cheesecake they ordered – it was delicious. We tried the restaurant called Vivo - Trattoria & Wine Bar. The staff was nice, knowledgeable and made sure we were pleased with our meals. Great customer service there as well..

Room Tip: Try the corner rooms near the elevators - it was the best spot.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey_E3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Excellent review! Thank you so much Stacey for making sure you shared your experiences with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! I love the fact that you had the time to try both restaurants at the Hotel especially our newest addition Vivo Trattoria!
We can't wait for you to come back and see us!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We recommend the spa treatment and getting at the Grillefire resturant. The room was nice and quite with apartment like decor. We are planning on going back for our next trip to that area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giga2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thanks a million for sharing the details of your stay on TripAdvisor. You must be the first to comment on the Spa Services although they have been a big hit! Thank you for doing so!
We look forward to seeing you stay with us soon again.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve delivered as always. The staff was professional and courteous. The food was great (I had dessert in the Grillfire and in-room breakfast). I was well rested. The room was clean and comfortable - the bed extraordinary. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: If you can, select the Executive Floor - great perks.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Awesome review and an awesome catchy title!! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay and the Hotel. We can't wait to see you stay with us soon!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel at Arundel Preserve is very modern. During my visit it seems as if there was some redesign underway because on one of the floors, all of the wall paper was peeled from the bottom base boards. It was very quiet and not much people traffic. The only annoying thing for me was the swimming pool. I prefer to swim in shorts and a t-shirt instead of a bathing suit and if you don't have on a bathing suit, they will not allow you to swim in the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haastyle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello there! Thank you for your review! We are definitely wrapping up the Wallpaper project as soon as possible. I will review your comments about the pool with our lifeguard in order to further investigate.
Meanwhile, please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

An OASIS in a sea of CHAOS... If you are looking to getaway from the madness of the DMV this is a very nice place. I would classify this as a "CALGON" Hotel. Just take me away. Rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. Access to ammenities (multiple restaurants), casino, Spa, shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Short and straight to the point. I am very happy to know we were able to create this OASIS for you and hope you would come back and see us more and more!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the 7th floor. Room was perfect, extremely modern look, fabulous bed. Towels seemed rough compared to the super soft bed but were okay. The executive lounge was small but had a nice assortment of snacks and drinks. Breakfast at Grillfire was excellent. Only issue was the shuttle- we called the front desk to ask when the next shuttle was to the Casino. They said 5 mins. We waited, and when we got out to the shuttle, and driver said he had to take people to the airport and didn't have time to take us to the casino on the way- so we had to wait 30 more mins. We ended up just calling a cab and got there for $7. Then we had the same problem when we called the shuttle from the casino at 1 AM! He was just taking people to the airport and would be there in 30 mins. We were tired and wanted to go back, so we just got another cab back. So the shuttle service was disappointing (maybe we just had bizarrely bad luck/timing). Other than that the hotel was perfect, and I'd definitely stay there again, I just won't count on the shuttle like I originally had thought I could.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MDBeachLoverAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear MDBeachLover: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed and thorough review about your stay. I am very disappointed to learn of your shuttle problems. I received your comments on our emailed survey and we are already investigating to see what took place. We are looking forward to seeing you soon stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,011 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £119 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing