We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Close by Romantic Getaway with my Husband”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Close by Romantic Getaway with my Husband”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After being away from my husband for 6 weeks to take care of my elderly parents, I decided to plan a romantic getaway for us. We wanted close by, but nice. This met all my needs. It reminded me of a one bedroom beautiful condo in Boston. Beautiful decorations, amenities, and views. Room service is delicious from the restaurant in the hotel, whether it is breakfast or dinner. There is a Keurig coffee maker and a mini frig. It would be perfect it is had a microwave in every room or upon request in your room.. The staff is nice, friendly, and very accommodating.
We have stayed here 4 times and will be staying there again, when I get back from my current CA trip to take care of my parents. I highly recommend The Hotel. LOVE LOVE it. !!!

Room Tip: King rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annapolis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
SOOO Excited to red your review, THANK you! We are very happy to know that you discovered us and that you will be spreading the word about us! Please come back and see us more often!


Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    148
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
136
229
33
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a business event. The hotel is practically new; most of it runs very well. The staff is excellent. Two of note were Xavia - Front Desk and Gloria - Housekeeping. Professional, competent, and very pleasant. On whole, the room was very comfortable and well furnished. Excellent HD TV but the channels were clunky. Excellent electronic bar with blue tooth and UBS port to charge phones, etc. Keurig coffee maker. My favorite was the blackout shade for sleeping. A few quirks kept this from being a 5 rating: no bath tub and the shower did not have enough water pressure; the toilet door required standing next to the toilet in order to close the door; the refrigerator was hidden - took us a day to find it; no bellman and no easy way to unload bags, no ice machine on our floor. All little things. Still the hotel was very nice and I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back to TripAdvisor to write a review about our hotel and to share your experiences. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the "little" items you described and will definitely share with the rest of the team for our improvement process.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My stay here was for a business meeting. The facility is clean, modern and welcoming. Check-in was friendly and efficient. My room was thoughtfully arranged. The bathroom was Euro styled with a separate toilet area, large shower space with a rainfall shower head (wonderful way to start the day) and large sink area. The bedroom had a quaint sitting area tucked into the wall which was quite cozy and relaxing. The room has a Keurig coffee maker, large screen TV and most of the usual amenities found in better hotels. What made this different was the art in the public spaces and in the rooms, as well as the décor and set up of the rooms. I would have stayed here an extra night if I could!
The conference was nicely serviced and the food was very good: fresh, healthy and creative. All in all, a wonderful experience that would merit a return trip.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to perfumes, be sure to call ahead and ask for a room with no air freshener in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portena-by-Marriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for an amazingly well written review of our hotel. We really appreciate it! We are very glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear you could not stay longer. Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is the best hotel in the Anne Arundel County/Baltimore area. The hotel staff (Juliet James especially) is professional, nice and accommodating. The guest rooms are always clean and the property hosts two onsite restaurants (GrillFire and Vivo). Both restaurants are a can't miss whether you are on business travel or a local trying to have a nice dinner from the typical Longhorn, TGIF scene. The property is top-notch and I'm rather selective. It's a can't miss in hospitality.

Room Tip: I'd love to add a tip to help travelers select a room, but then I would give away what I like be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Tia G:
Thank you for a wonderful review of our hotel! I just spoke to Julia James and she is so happy to see her name being mentioned on TripAdvisor! Please come back and see us more often, we are happy to have you part of our family! Enjoy the weather and have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was great! I was impressed by check in process and cleanliness of the hotel. Upon arrival, I was in a hurry as I was running late for an event and was late checking in. The front desk staff was friendly. My check in process was less than 4 minutes. I was able to swipe my card I used for the reservation, sign on a screen and grab my key. I was impressed with the cleanliness and amenities of the room. There was quick access to food and drinks inside the hotel and less than a mile away from shopping, restaurants and the casino. If I ever stay in that area again, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquarishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much! We really appreciate you spreading the good words about our hotel! This is our best marketing campaign! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the different amenities we offer. Please come back and see us more often when you are in this area!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

All flights cancelled because of snow so I booked the hotel because of tripadvisor. Once again tripadvisor did me proud. They sent a car to collect me at 9 am even though the airport was on a ground stop. Let me into a room at 9.30, fed and watered me twice and got me back to the airport on demand the next morning. 100meg Internet, cracking steak in the restaurant and great bed. I will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hello there!!!
A special thank you to all of our UK guests and specifically to you! We are delighted to hear that we were able to take such an unpleasant experience such as being stranded at an airport during a snow storm and turn it into a pleasant one! I hope we get to see you more often if your travels bring you back this way.

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf

General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A business partner and I stayed here and were doing business in the area; we were impressed with everything. The staff was attentive and accomodating, the rooms gorgeous, the food really good to the point we didn't want to eat elsewhere though we did and were a bit disappointed.
We also used the shuttle service to other sites and the shuttle was convenient and driver delightful.

Room Tip: The room I had was amazing...a corner suite; view nothing special but it didn't matter...the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on TripAdvisor to share the highlights of your recent stay. It means a lot to us when our guests come back to share their experiences with the ever growing TripAdvisor community.

Have a wonderful weekend and please come back to see us more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,008 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing