We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Hotel I Prefer When in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Only Hotel I Prefer When in the Area”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! this property. Very upscale and modern, customer service is always 100%.

No complaints other than dropping in once and zero availability :-) I always joke with my husband this is OUR hotel for when we're in the Arundel area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniquea821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Monique, what a seal of appreciation from you and your husband! You call us "Your" hotel- We feel special and appreciated!
Well, your hotel misses you both and look forward to seeing you soon :)

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    148
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
136
229
34
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel at Arundel Preserve last week on business. The hotel is modern, yet very comfortable.

My only concern was over the shuttle service from the airport. I think that I may have just made a wrong turn upon departing the D terminal, but for future reference, the pick-up for the shuttle is between doors 14 and 15. The hotel will simply say Door 15. If you aren't careful, you may end up at the pick-up area down a bit that does not get serviced by the van despite the signage. Just my .02 to save others from having to wait too long to get the shuttle.

Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly. There are a number of restaurants in the area. If you like Indian or Chinese, you may want to try Rangoli across the street. Also, the Grillfire in the hotel has a very satisfying menu at reasonable prices.

Housekeeping was amazing and everything worked in the room. I will definitely be back should my travels bring me back to the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you Mr. HotelGuy :)
I love your Trip Advisor profile name:)
Thank you so much for your feedback especially regarding the shuttle. I just copied my front office team on your review so they look into what happened as well as our procedures.

We are looking forward to seeing you stay with us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff MAkhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is an excellent place to stay. It is very close to BWI Airport and Amtrak station. The hotel shuttle provides transportation to/from airport/train, mall and casino. The rooms are clean. There are several restaurants connected to or across the parking lot from the hotel.

The best feature of this hotel is their staff. Everyone is friendly and genuinely happy to please the guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much Tammy for explaining to other Trip Advisor members about our location and transportation offerings. I am also very happy to learn that you find our staff to be up to your standards. I will make sure they know that!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding here which was beautiful!
the hotel itself is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at. the rooms are beautiful there is a rain shower!! & even a Keurig in the room!
this place had everything you can think of and was very nice. we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much Priscilla:

I really appreciate your comments and feedback. We have been very busy in July with weddings, as a matter of fact we've had 3 a weekend each weekend!
We look forward to seeing you stay with us very soon again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with amazing decor in the rooms. Spotless hotel with great amenities with a fabulous restaurant. Stay here for twice annual sales meetings and really love the ambiance. Shuttle service is a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teporama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to comment about your stay and of course for coming back to see us again. We look forward to seeing you stay with us on leisure. Thank you for the compliments regarding the rooms.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I love this hotel and I frequent it often. It is very close (walking distance) to the new casino and the Arundel Mills mall. The room is always clean and it has a very crisp, modern feel. It offers two spectacular restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLSC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much KLSC83 for a short but yet great review! It says a lot when our great guests take time out of their busy schedule to comment about their stay.

Please come back and see us soon, we missed you!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterset, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with my husband & 2 teen boys. Beautiful hotel & very nice rooms. Clean, large rooms. Decent rates. The pool was clean also & had a lifeguard. Hotel is close to the mall & entertainment complex. The restaurant (Fire Grill) in hotel was also very good, but pricey. Really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slssls250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
A Big Hello to our friends in Iowa! Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on Trip Advisor to comment about your stay with your family here at the hotel. Experience sharing is our best advertisement. We truly look forward to seeing you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,008 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing