We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very friendly desk clerks. Very comfortable beds! The rooms are newly remodeled and rival most 3-star hotels. Hotel is easy to get to and is set back in a quite area. Vending machine stole my $1.75, but other than that, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay. I hope if your back in the area soon you will stay with us again. Let me apologize about the soda machine, if you contact me I will happily refund that portion of your stay. In the future just stop by the front desk and we can refund you on the spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Location was great, street parking for my rig on a dead end street with large circle. Quick check in, clean room, and the shower! Best hotel shower Ive ever had, which helped after 10 hours of driving.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm sure in your line of work at times it can be difficult to find a place to park your truck with easy access. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fairly new, clean. Nice rooms, good value! We would stay here again. First experience with a Red Roof in. Not far from a lot of restaurants, stores, and mall. We did hear airplanes flying over from a nearby airport. It wasn't bothersome to us though.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel. The hotel has gone through a complete renovation and we are delighted that you are pleased with the upgrades. We are located very close to Maryland Live casino, Arundel Mills Mall and numerous restaurants as you mentioned. We look forward to your return should your travel plans bring you back to the Hanover, MD area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

First, the hotel was a nice location. Arundel mills is very close. BWI is very close. Columbia is very close..etc. the hotel was a very reasonable price. It is in walking distance or short drive to several deli/restaurants.
Second, the staff was very nice. The rooms were very clean. I booked the room online so it was also easy. The room was very updated. Nice floors, nice bed, the bathroom was totally remodeled. Nice flat screen tv.
It was an all together very good stay. It is a motel so it's not my ultimate preference but I would choose this over many hotels.
The only thing could improve is parking but that's almost complete out of their control. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in Baltimore. I will share your comments with the staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our completely renovated rooms with new beds, Flat screen TV's, vanities and more...It's the staff's goal to provide outstanding service and accommodations for all of our travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the car rental return at the airport. It was clean and comfortable and served our purpose. It is close to the mall, casino and restaurants which was nice as it gave us something to do the night before we flew out. After checking in at the airport, I realized I had left my hoodie in the motel room. I called the motel the next day and the front desk clerk took my information and said she would look for my hoodie. She called to say it had been located but she would have to wait for her manager to deal with it on Monday. The manager, Curtis called and arranged to have my hoodie shipped to my home address in Canada. I really appreciated the calls he made and the time he took to arrange the return of my hoodie. The service was excellent! Thank you.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground level room because of all of our luggage. The staff was very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words! It's always encouraging to learn my staff and I were able to meet or exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share this review with the rest of the staff as encouragement to continue the good work. Also, I'm glad your hoodie made it safely back to you. Having been in your position before, I understand the anxiety of leaving something in a hotel room. I am so glad we were able to find your hoodie and get it safely back to you.

If you ever find yourself in the area again, I hope you'll come and visit us again!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is a little outside of the places I would normally stay but the price was right each time and it was in a convenient location. In some prior reviews, there were criticisms of the rooms smelling, etc., but the hotel has been recently updated and all of the rooms I've been in have been basic but clean, fresh, and nice. I would certainly recommend this hotel for shorter stays and possibly longer ones.

Room Tip: I recommend the upper floor when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed each fo your stays at our property and have no issues to report. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff as encouragment to keep up the good work. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in the Hanover/Greater Baltimore area.
Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What can I say? It's a motel. But with that said, it is a good value. When I travel by myself, I hate to spend the money on a Marriott. I'd rather save the money and stay at a nicer hotel when I have my wife and/or family with me to enjoy the nicer amenities. So, for a 3 or 4 night stay the accomodations are bearable. Especially when you are on business and you basically only sleep here.

The pros are: it is a clean motel. Check-in is easy, and service is good (though there in not need for any service since there are no amenities), free internet, five minute drive from BWI car rental terminal, 3 minute drive from Arundel Mills, where there is plenty of shopping and dining options, convenient to I-95 and I-295. Cons: While it's fairly confortable, it's not the sleeping comfort of a Marriott or some other nice hotel (but again your not paying for it), out side of YOUR room there are no other amenities, and towels that could double as sand paper. But again, for the grade of accomodations and the value, this is a good stay.

This was my second visit. While I much prefer the luxury and comfort of my favorite brand, I prefer even more the cash in my pocket (at half the price for the same four day stay). All a matter of personal priorities. On a side note, I don't recommend the restaurant Gunnings Seafood next door. I am a native Marylander and return here regularly for business. Their food is fair, but their service to visitors is sub-par. They much prefer their regulars. If you want some good Maryland Seafood, plan an evening and find a place in the Baltimore (city) where you will get better food, service and atmosphere. Bo Brooks is a good example and it's right on the water. There are others too, just do a little research.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedominc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn for your hotel needs! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you need accommodations in the greater Baltimore area.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.2 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Dr, Hanover, MD 21076-1158
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing