We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay🌟”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stay at this motel every time we visit Maryland and have never been disappointed. Rooms are very clean,beds are very comfortable. Fantastic staff definitely recommend this motel. A note about the people who run this Inn. We live in Florida our son lives in Md we received an emergency call from him that he was very ill. We immediately drove to Md. and stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Hanover. We were telling the manager Michelle our situation with our son and she went out of her way to accommodate us in anyway that she could. I can't say enough about Michelle she is a very caring and compassionate person. Joanie who works the front desk also was a great help to us. They go out of their way to make you feel like family. We can't thank them enough for all they did.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Oneet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the way you feel about me and my staff during this difficult time for your family. It has been our pleasure to help the two of you during a difficult time in your life. Having some one you love being sick is stressful enough and it makes me happy that me and my staff were able to step and give you a little peace and happiness. I wish your son a speedy recovery and just know we are always here for you when you need us.
We will always be family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for three nights and found it to be a perfect place as far as location and value. Everything we needed was just across the highway at Arundel Mills Mall, ( shopping, food, movies etc.). The room was a nice size and clean. I enjoyed the fact that the flight path was directly overhead as I enjoy to watch planes. We had no problems checking or checking out. We will definitely stay again on our next visit in September.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It's always nice to hear a guest has enjoyed there stay here at the property. I'm glad you found your check in and out process to be quick and easy. I will also pass on to the housekeeping staff what a wonderful job they are doing.
Again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this hotel, has nice amenities , looks nice but over all not in a safe area. People doing canister fireworks in parkingl ot near car gas tanks. Police never came to hours later. Hard to go to sleep worrying about your car. Find a better place to stay

Room Tip: do not stay get your money back!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 141lila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent visit to our BW location. While I'm glad to hear everything was clean I do apologize about the fireworks that went off during your stay. This was the first time something like this has happened at the location and we later found out that this was not the only property this happened too. Some young kids on dirt bikes were riding around to different hotels setting off fireworks. The police were contacted and stayed on site to make sure there was no damage to any of the cars in the parking lot. Once again I do apologize for the incident and I do hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was surprisingly really nice place to stay. Easy to find and quiet. There's a few restaurants near by as the room service menus is a little on the expensive side.
Rooms were of a good size and clean. Only downside was the flight path being directly overhead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 18th March 2014 to 20th March and it was not what I expected. Housekeeping did not bother to tidy the rooms for the 2 days and the toiletries weren't replaced. The reception had nice hot coffee, tea and hot water for your use. All in all, it was just an okay place

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank WaskyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were visiting family in Baltimore and stayed here for 3 nights. The price is what sold us to be honest. But the biggest draw is that the rooms are very up to date, modern and CLEAN. We basically just slept and showered there but it was a good stay. The rooms were fairly large as well.

There is nothing right by the hotel. I believe the exit before the hotel before you'll find the mall and some restaurants so stock up if you are out.

Also there is no blow dryer in the room but they will rent you one (just stop at the front desk)
They also don't have coffee makers in the room (boo!) but you can grab a small cup to go at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Renoir4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were in town for one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice room and great price. Joanie at the front desk was awesome. The hotel is near many good places to eat, and the mall is about 3 miles away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mzsimon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the property. I'm glad to hear Joanie was such a great help to you doing your stay. It was very nice meeting you and your wife, I hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.2 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Dr, Hanover, MD 21076-1158
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing